We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice inn but not in the woods” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1,479 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Nice inn but not in the woods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Hampton Inn is well located in the Seatac area. The HI breakfast is a good one to get the day started. The rooms are clean and the service staff accommodate your needs. Theark and fly works well and is available at most hours.

Room Tip: Request rom away from the major street of you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    364
    123
    43
    20
See reviews for
272
352
77
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have been staying at this Hampton Inn for business on my last few trips to Seattle. It's centrally-located for my calls, close to the airport, and close to an awesome asphalt, walking trail that leads to the sound...the Des Moines walking trail!! It's less expensive than the other HI down the street!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a night to spend in Seattle in between airplanes and selected the Hampton Inn for its price and airport proximity. We were very satisfied with our stay. Our room felt new, both in style and in condition. We had a great night’s sleep and enjoyed the use of free internet.

We called the hotel at baggage claim to inquire about shuttle bus schedule and were told to call again from the pickup spot once we had our bags. Worries that we would wait a half hour were unfounded; a cheerful driver was there in ten minutes. The hotel is indeed very convenient to the airport.

The front desk staff were un-welcoming to the point of being sullen. Thankfully they were only needed for check-in. The elevators to our top floor room were down a long hall. We had to re-trace our steps on our floor back to our room. It was an unusual layout. The room was standard Hampton; except that everything looked and felt new. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room was set up very well for the traveling business person. Wifi was strong and plenty of room to spread out and work. Close to SEATAC and when called, they send a shuttle strait away to pick you up at the airport. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was more than nicely stocked. I was very impressed with the offering of fruit, coffee, tea and juice 24 hours a day in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would stay in this hotel again, I liked the location, near the airport... The hotel shuttle will take to nearby restaurants. Easy to get to if you are driving from the airport... Service was great, had no problems..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I suppose the highlight of my three and a half hours in a bed here was the van driver who told me after check in that I had to get to the airport two hours ahead of time for my 5:10 AM flight. What? Well he earned his tip because he was dead on. What a dysfunctional airport.

Room clean, outside, the usual ugly 70's architecture, staff friendly....served its purpose.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

the staff was very helpful. Room was very clean. Only complaint was close to the elevator so noisy early in the morning when people were checking out. Parking reasonable. Wish pool was covered so could be enjoyed in the winter months. WOuld stay here again on next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cleos657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Address: 19445 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#3 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing