We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed a night here, had a flight at the airport the next morning, no complaints, booked through priceline, would recommend. Only thing, I don't think they had wireless internet? I may be wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QualityInnManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RissaWilliams, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2010

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your compliments! It is a special treat to the Doubletree Seattle Airport's team to read reviews such as yours. It uplifts everyone’s spirit and motivates us to do better each time.
In regards to the wireless comment, I would like to clarify that we offer complimentary wireless at the lobby and business center but we do not offer wifi in the guestrooms. There is an ethernet cable in the room for the guest's convenience.

Thank you again and we are looking forward in serving you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,813 - 2,819 of 3,092 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed at the Double Tree for two nights in July. The suite was spacious, clean, and quiet. Our room had two sinks,a flat screen TV, and two comfortable beds.

Very conveinient for early morning flights. The hotel shuttle will drop you off at your destination as long as it's enroute to the airport. Overall,it was a very pleasant stay at a very nice property. I am very delighted that we stayed there!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFool2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We ended up at this hotel as our flight home was cancelled. We stayed near the airport at the beginning of our trip and stayed at the Cedarbrook Lodge as it was rated no 1 on Trip Advisor. This hotel is on a par in terms of service and room quality. Considering over a hundred people turned up at the same time due to the cancelled flight the check in was very quick. The staff went around the lines of people handing out the essentials of shaving foam, razors, toothpaste, toothbrushes and home made cookies as we didn't have our luggage which was checked into the cancelled flight. Room was enormous, with balcony and was spotlessly clean. Restaurant food was excellent and reasonably priced and breakfast was good. Shuttle service was very quick with plenty of buses on hand. The only issue we had was the size of the hotel with various wings that were difficult to navigate. A few more signs halfway down corridors would have helped. We got lost as did lots of people we met along the way! Don't let this put you off though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_J_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RissaWilliams, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2010

Dear Guest,

I would like to take the opportunity and personally thank you for the wonderful comments. It is our mission to provide a "Perfect 10" stay to all of our guests. Comments like this motivates our team and drives us to do better each time.
We take each feedback seriously and try to improve upon ourselves.

Thank you again!

With our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We live in the Seattle area, but it's a 45 minute drive to the airport, so we often stay at the Doubletree near the airport on the night before an early morning flight. They have a 24-hour shuttle bus to the airport that leaves every 20 minutes and they will let you leave your car in their lot (for a fee -- look for deals for Park 'n' Fly on their web site) while you are gone. It worked out to about half the parking rate of the major airport lots, plus you get a good night sleep and some extra time in the morning. Rooms are big and clean. Not much view even from the "view" rooms, but that's not the point at the airport. We always see lots of flight crew staying at the hotel, so I take that as a good sign. Little or no airport noise, but we sleep better soundly. Staff have always been friendly. And they have warm cookies on check-in. Last time we were there, our teenager asked on the way to the airport, "Are we going to the cookie hotel again?" That pretty much says it all!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familynavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I ended up at this hotel due to an overbooked flight. I received a voucher from my airline and was taken to this hotel. The receptionist was aware of what has happened (I think they have a deal with several airlines who send their passengers there). I was given a double room at the very rear of the hotel. The hotel is huge, some of the rooms require a long walk up to them, up and the down the steps, lifts, long corridors, etc. The room was lovely with nice decorations. The outdoor swimming pool was very good. The hotel has its own airport shuttle. I am not sure whether it is free or not since I had mine covered by the airline. I will definitely look up the rates for this hotel next time I am in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukino6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We've stayed in this hotel three times in the past 2 years and overall we've been very satisfied. The stay, park & fly packages are *usually* a good deal, and their airport shuttle service is fantastic - I believe it runs every 20 mins around the clock. Great for those early morning flights, and no worries about traffic jams as Seatac Airport is right across the street. Front desk service can be a bit hit or miss, but the location, shuttle service, and stress-free park & fly service wins out. The rooms are relatively spacious, our kids love the pool, and the breakfast buffet isn't a bad deal for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinnyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed here in August for one night, huge hotel but really freindly and homely feel to it.
Extremely welcoming reception staff and very efficient too, fantastic hotel with great facilities, lovely pool, dining room, lounge area bedroom was massive and very well equipped etc etc etc.
The bar tender was brilliant, very freindly but not OTT was genuinely interested in where we were from and going, if i had my own bar i would have hired him.
Food was to die for, (steak was HMMMM ) breakfast also unbelievable, would love to go back but doubt the chance will ever return .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1jsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $103 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing