We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottom end of the better hotels at SEATAC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
“Bottom end of the better hotels at SEATAC”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Physically hotel is OK: reasonably clean and functional. The service and issue resolving capabilities are pretty weak. Everything gets routed to the front desk (managers apparently do not wish to be bothered) and desk staff seem beleaguered or disinterested. I stay at a lot of Hilton properties per year and this is the worst Doubletree that I have been to in a long time. Suggest some other choice in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry to hear we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve and assure you this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with our management team so that we can work to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. We try to make each guest’s experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    986
    575
    261
    160
See reviews for
635
596
287
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel did a wonderful job of adapting to the large (800+people!) group we were part of. Check in was fast and easy and the check out process skipped the visit to the front desk. Food was delicious and a little overpriced, and given the challenge of the large group service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our property. I am delighted to have the opportunity to share your feedback with our team members! Our staff works very hard to provide each and every guest with the best service possible and we are pleased that you were able to experience that. We hope to see you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We don't ask much of a hotel, but I really enjoyed the spaces of this one. The Northwest inspired design was warm and welcoming. I was impressed that the pool and hot tub were open on our January visit. Had I know earlier we would have taken advantage during our early morning East Coast jet lagged hours. We went across the street to Dave's Dinner for breakfast, where the food was excellent. It was a great end to a long period of traveling.

Room Tip: There are rooms a long walk away on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,

We appreciate the great 5 star review! It pleases us to learn that you not only enjoyed your stay, but that you appreciated the Northwest inspired design that our hotel offers. We hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle!

Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Clean, nice staff, free cookie with check-in, expensive parking, ridiculous slow internet and not enough carts at check-in/check-out. The meeting rooms were great, but overheated easily. I did not like how we had to pay extra for a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. Although we are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff nice, we regret to hear about some of the frustrations you encountered during your stay. I have taken the liberty of sharing your concerns with our management team so that they can review what we can do to correct these issues. We hope that you will return again, in the future, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was disappointed that because I had a refrigerator in the room I had nowhere to plug in my heating pad that would actually reach the bed. Power drops behind the headboard/mattress may be less likely to be damaged by guests, but folks who have medical equipment needs or the like will be well-advised to bring along an extension cord.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback and sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered during your stay. I will be sure that your comments are reviewed by our management team so that we can take the necessary steps to prevent a similar situation from occurring. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at JessicaA.Harris@hilton.com.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The service is great, the rooms super clean and comfy, but....the menus do not list basics like beverages; ask -or you'll be surprised by a coffee costing $4.50 when beverages are not even listed on the menu

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the great service that our team members are known for! We apologize for the confusion you experienced with the menu pricing and hope this was resolved for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I spent the weekend at this hotel for a convention. I have been to many hotels for this same weekend convention and this is one of the nicer experiences. The hotel and staff went above and beyond to work with the event staff to provide that extra little bit of service to make things flow smoothly. My room in the tower was roomy and clean. The rooms in the wings are a bit smaller so I am very glad I was able to choose a tower room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience at our hotel. It delights us to learn that everything during the convention went well and that our staff went above and beyond! I am pleased to have the opportunity to share your kind comments with our team members so that they can be recognized for the great service. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Address: 18740 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing