We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not competative”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very impressive resort from the outside. Inside, not so much. Room was dated though clean. The bed was comfortable. Water pressure good but drain was a little slow. Resort is laid out with looooong walkways between areas. Laundry was in unit 5, we were in 2. It seemed like a different zipcode. There was only one washer in it with another in unit 4. Front desk was friendly and always answered "no" with a smile (change, questions about area). Restaurants were rediculous for a hotel dining room. Nothing was included. There are many better deals in the area. We were there with a package tour and will not be back. It's a good hotel but you can do so much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Although we regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport, we take our guest comments very seriously as they provide us with the opportunity to review and improve upon areas of concern. Although the hotel is over 40 years old, we work hard to maintain the property and have completed many renovations over the years, including a full renovation of 35% of our guest rooms that finished last year. We just completed a lobby and restaurant furniture update and we have plans to renovate the remainder of our guest rooms in the next few years. Although our property is quite extensive, our guests often enjoy the lodge like feel that the hotel provides. We apologize if this feature inconvenienced you in any way and also appreciate feedback as to how we could have improved your experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future, so we can show you our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,097 - 2,103 of 3,036 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was acceptable (typical Hilton amenities and cleaniness in the room), but I was disappointed at the stinginess of charging $21 extra to park my car (how would someone get to the hotel except with a car?) as well as $9.95 internet access (does it really cost $10), especially for a HHonors member. What is the point of charging extra for what are contemporary essentials such as these? I have stayed at other Hilton's (e.g., in Bellevue) where I had an exclusive floor access, unlimited fruit baskets, free internet access and parking, and for about the same price (+/- a few dollars) as this DoubleTree charges before these additional services and their costs are added. In all, it is a poor value. Also, the business centers were poor. The keys on the all the keyboards in the two business centers on the 1st floor did not work properly -- I was only able to type on the keyboard in the 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I regret that you were unhappy with some of the charges and apologize if these charges were not clear when you booked the room. I’m disappointed to hear of your experience in our business centers and will be sure that these issues are addressed. Although we strive for each guest to have the best experience possible, feedback such as yours, is very important as it allows us to address concerns and improve upon the overall guest experience. I apologize for the disappointment you encountered and hope that you will allow us to accommodate you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On an overnight stay in Seattle we had a room here. At check in, got upgraded to a tower suite, without any extra points. The room was a bit disappointing, dated finishes, slow draining tub. Overall the property can use some serious maintenance.

Anyway, the linens and beds are great, comfortable. The staff could learn much better customer interaction skills. When being awoken to construction outside your balcony, early morning parking lot repair and the staff thinks it is funny, well that just is a good sign never to visit the property again.

Overall I like Hilton, but not this property.

Room Tip: If you want Starbucks in this hotel, be aware they do not accept your Starbucks card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear DoubleTree Guest,
I am very disappointed to read about your experience during your recent stay. I apologize that you found your room to be disappointing. Last year we completed a renovation of 35% of our guest rooms and we have plans to renovate the remainder of our guest rooms in the next few years. I sincerely regret the service you received from our staff and appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that these issues can be addressed. I apologize for your experience and hope that you will allow us to accommodate you in the future, so we can show you our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel that could use some updating. Arrival was dissapointing. Staff person seemed disinterested at check in. Hardly a comment and just went through motions ("give me ID and credit card" is not acceptable hello). I didn't get the room type I booked. Mislead on late night restaurant as it is limited bar food.
My second time here but last.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougandPattyCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear DoubleTree Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear of your check in experience and apologize for the service you received by our front desk staff. Every guest should feel welcome, and be treated with a warm smile and a helpful attitude from our staff. We regularly use our guest comments to pinpoint areas of improvement and will be sure that these issues are addressed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when in the Seattle area.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is the best I have stayed in the SeaTac area. The rooms are very well-kept and quiet, which is a rare find for an aiport, and the staff is just wonderful. It's relatively close to the metro station, one of the bellhops was so nice to get me cookies with a big smile. The staff is terrific.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your great feedback with us and for the wonderful 5 star review! We are glad to hear that your room was well-kept and quiet and that you received terrific service from our staff. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon for a future visit to the Seattle area!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was searching the web for info on parking for a Seattle cruise and found this special recommended by a local publication. The hotel was delightful - helpful, spacious and comfortable. We relaxed in the hotel restaurant the night before the cruise and had a leisurely breakfast in the morning as well. The parking and shuttle arrangements were made for us and progressed smoothly. A low-stress start to a 25th anniversary celebration cruise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the spacious & comfortable accommodations, along with some relaxation time in the restaurant that evening. We’re glad that you experienced a low-stress start to your 25th anniversary cruise and hope you had a fantastic rest of your trip! We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I traveled here on a 3 day business trip. The bedding in these rooms are like sleeping on a cloud. This nice airport hotel fit in with my company's per diem and got great comfort value. There's a hotel shuttle that takes you to the airport where you can catch the light rail to downtown and avoid driving. A reasonably priced restaurant that locals go is across the street that you can walk to. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is very nice and safe. There's a trick to the bathtub faucet. Instead of just turning the handle, you also need to pull it out to draw water. They don't tell you that in the lobby and I had to find out by calling them. The negatives: It's a huge hotel with 7 wings and lots of walking from the lobby so you don't need to go to the gym. They charge for parking ($22/night) so you need to count this into the hotel per night charge to get the full cost. The serve a very good breakfast in the restaurant, but it's also pricey. For a personal visit because of the costs, I might go elsewhere. But for business, I'd come here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the wing 2 story room overlooking a parking lot because the tower rooms were sold out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabtownguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear DoubleTree Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We apologize for any confusion regarding the faucet in the bathtub, but are happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you with this. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, our helpful staff and the safety that our 24 hour on site security provides. We hope that you had a successful business trip to Seattle and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $97 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing