We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Front desk not helpful - cant find rooms - very confusing layout - room service trays never left the hall in the 24 hours I was there - put single women facing parking lot on ground floor - pool closed - doors slamming all night

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear DoubleTree Guest,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. We apologize that the pool was not available for your use while you were here; we were making required repairs to ensure the safety of our guests. I will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience. I thank you for your review and I really hope you'll give us a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area.
Kind Regards,

Susan Wilkinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,156 - 2,162 of 3,013 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall our stay was comfortable and satisfactory. We had trouble with the air conditioning in the room. The wireless Internet was mostly OK but dropped the connection on occasion. The price was good and the staff was prompt and helpful. We'd stay there again but we'll be sure to check the air con early on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry about the problems you experienced with the air conditioning but I’m glad to hear that the staff was prompt and helpful. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here and was slightly discouraged to find the pictures not very accurate ,your not staying in the big beautiful building that appears online. The buildings are a huge complex , almost looking "motel like" there is a good dog walk path for small dogs. The room and hallways smelled quite stale .some updating or more honest pictures may benefit them . Location of course is very handing across from the airport. We ordered room service , the service was prompt , food was tasty but it should not cost $100 for 2 plates of food with no drinks . Watch the extra room charge plus tip. Adds up very fast :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovinlifelenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good value and the decor is evocative of the Northwest. The rooms are small but nicely decorated. The hotel has many amenities. The food in the restaurant is expensive but delicious. The four dollar coffee was a bit of a shock however.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to have a good value and enjoyed the décor. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we got there they had no place for us to park well we checked in unless you wanted to pay for valet at $25 a night. When we booked the hotel we booked for Free breakfast and free parking. When we got there we wait 20 minutes in line just to check in and then they gave us "warm cookies" which were cold and hard as all get out. Then we were informed that parking was $21 a night and we booked for 3 nights. When I asked they lady about she said there are other places to park that are cheaper but this is the Double we're not cheap. Rude. And after asking 4 different people were our room was because they had 3,000+ rooms, I finally got directed to the right way. The room was big, but was also told it had a refrigerator it did not. So we could not keep any of our food. When we ask the front desk about breakfast they said it was 12.99 per person. And you can only go out once a day when you leave parking other wise if you leave and come back and want to leave again they charge you another parking night fee. Housekeeping was nice except they try to come in your room at 7am. They kept knocking on the door after our 1st night. I even put up the do not disturb sign and locked the safety lock and the only reason. She didn't get in was because I locked the safety lock. Not to mention all the dishes sitting out in the hallway from everyone's room services was stacking up. It was absolutely disgusting. I NEVER stay at this hotel for what they charge, your better off staying at a rest stop.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Christinac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is not inexpensive for Seatac. It provides reasonable accommodation which could do with some updating. Staff levels in reception/check out were totally inadequate for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank belltif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our staff. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I just wish I could have brought home the bed and pillows, they were just the best. This is an excellent hotel. The staff are very attentive and hospitable. We chose this hotel over staying in downtown Seattle as it is in walking distance of the light rail. The light rail takes you directly into downtown at very little cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 007bros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We are so happy that you found our hotel to be excellent and our staff attentive. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Seattle! Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $111 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing