We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel EVER!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

When we got there they had no place for us to park well we checked in unless you wanted to pay for valet at $25 a night. When we booked the hotel we booked for Free breakfast and free parking. When we got there we wait 20 minutes in line just to check in and then they gave us "warm cookies" which were cold and hard as all get out. Then we were informed that parking was $21 a night and we booked for 3 nights. When I asked they lady about she said there are other places to park that are cheaper but this is the Double we're not cheap. Rude. And after asking 4 different people were our room was because they had 3,000+ rooms, I finally got directed to the right way. The room was big, but was also told it had a refrigerator it did not. So we could not keep any of our food. When we ask the front desk about breakfast they said it was 12.99 per person. And you can only go out once a day when you leave parking other wise if you leave and come back and want to leave again they charge you another parking night fee. Housekeeping was nice except they try to come in your room at 7am. They kept knocking on the door after our 1st night. I even put up the do not disturb sign and locked the safety lock and the only reason. She didn't get in was because I locked the safety lock. Not to mention all the dishes sitting out in the hallway from everyone's room services was stacking up. It was absolutely disgusting. I NEVER stay at this hotel for what they charge, your better off staying at a rest stop.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christinac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    957
    563
    252
    149
See reviews for
608
571
282
1,026
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is not inexpensive for Seatac. It provides reasonable accommodation which could do with some updating. Staff levels in reception/check out were totally inadequate for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank belltif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our staff. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I just wish I could have brought home the bed and pillows, they were just the best. This is an excellent hotel. The staff are very attentive and hospitable. We chose this hotel over staying in downtown Seattle as it is in walking distance of the light rail. The light rail takes you directly into downtown at very little cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 007bros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We are so happy that you found our hotel to be excellent and our staff attentive. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Seattle! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was huge and the bed was comfy. Very quiet. The room smelled stale and I wish there were more convenient electrical outlets. Near the mall and airport. The cookie at checkin was nice. The shower was also nice. This hotel has a bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Seattle area. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was booked through Princess Cruise for a pre-cruise stay. The hotel is located near the airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel decoration is dated. Service is ok. Overall, not bad. I would recommend it for a short business stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found your room spacious and clean. We hope you had a good cruise. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We tour a trip to Alaska, spend the night before we boarded the ship and the return night and staryed a the Doubletree Hotel at the Airport. The room were very nice and the shuttle service to and from the Airport and Link Rail System was great, on time and ran every 15 minutes. The breakfast service in the Hotel was very good and not the pricey. The rooms were clean and large.

Room Tip: If you want to locate near the airport, this is the place to stay. Only minutes from the terminal ar...
See more room tips
Green Features: Rooms were large and clean. The do not change the linens daily unless requested.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhais28374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We are so pleased to hear that you found your room nice, the shuttle great and the breakfast very good. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Seattle. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel at least 50 times and will continue to stay here when in the Seattle area. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the hotel is always inviting. It is within walking distance of the airport and the train to downtown. I think this hotel is a great value, that's why I continue to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for being a returning guest! We are so happy to hear that you always find our staff friendly, the room clean and the hotel inviting. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Address: 18740 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing