We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Amiable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is so much larger and prettier than their photos lead you to believe. There is the main tower, which is the subject of most pictures, but attached is a lower building built in a northwest pacific style, with several wings shooting from the main building. The room we stayed in was a family room, two bedrooms which were huge and a shared bathroom (but individual sinks in each room). They advertise free wi-fi, but our signal didn't work the whole time. The manager gave us vouchers for free breakfasts for the duration of our stay and it was worth it!

The hotel wing we stayed in was 5B and it was very quiet, I could let my two year old sprint up and down the halls and he rarely got in anyone's way. The rooms were clean, the staff extremely friendly. It's a little far from downtown/Seattle center but the rate and quiet were worth the drive (which was just fifteen minutes).

I chose this hotel because my husband's conference was being held there, but would most likely choose to stay here again on subsequent trips

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank GypsyElfMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel quiet, the room clean and the staff friendly. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,980)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,222 - 2,228 of 2,980 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a great place for a conference. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Check-in was easy and we were impressed that we were able to upgrade to three beds instead of a rollaway for just $5.00 more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear that you found the room clean and the beds comfortable. We hope that you’ll stay with us again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had an overnight layover between flights. We found the shuttle easily and were quickly swept to the hotel. Room was fine- clean, comfy beds and lovely view. The kids only regretted that we didn't have time to use the pool before we had to catch the next plane.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askamamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you found the hotel nice and convenient. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I spent 1 night at this hotel in April 2013. I arrived late in the evening and had to stand in a huge line just to check in-there were at least a dozen people in line when I arrived. There was a Hilton Diamond line, but the hotel staff weren't enforcing this and were just checking customers in as they presented from the line for both lines. I ended up in the general line while tourists were being slow and indecisive about how they would group together in their rooms, who's paying this night or that night, etc. This was so frustrating, as I was finishing up a long day of work and travel and had an early wake up the following morning. The "Diamond" benefit for the hotel breakfast was also disappointing. It only applies to the buffet, which seemed clear to me on the coupon, but I only wanted some cereal and toast and the waiter assured me that I could use the coupon-found out as I was paying that I could not. Fortunately, the waiter confirmed that they had given me the wrong information and the hotel honored my coupon. Finally, the parking is very inconvenient. I regretted that I didn't valet, as the next morning was cold and rainy and parking was very far from the hotel entrance. Finally, the hotel was confusing, I had to walk through a conference area to get to my room, and the next morning the room was packed with people registering for a conference, and it was difficult to navigate through the crowds with luggage. The rooms were average, clean, but were obviously aging. While the hotel is close to the airport, I found this hotel to be very inconvenient, and would not recommend it to anyone who in interested in simple, comfortable, overnight accomodations. I'm Hilton Diamond, and have been for several years, but I've recently began experimenting w/ Starwood Aloft and Element Hotels, and I've been very impressed. I only wish these options were available near SEA! Wake up Hilton-your hotels are aging, stuffy, and inconvenient!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently attended a weekend conference at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with nice bedding. The noise from the airport wasn't too disturbing. The negatives were the daily internet and parking fees. They are the highest of all the area hotels. For this reason, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your feedback about the price of parking. Unfortunately parking is at a premium in the area since we are near the airport, however we do try to provide a convenient and affordable option for our guests. Additionally we have a staff that manages the parking lot to insure that it is safe and secure. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I had so many issues with this hotel. I was there recently for a large conference. The staff was not prepared for so many people, so my complaints were not even addressed.

To start, I was greeted by a smashed spider on the wall near the desk. There were crumbs on the floor by the bed, bugs in the lights, and mold on the bathroom ceiling. The framing around the bathroom door was deteriorating. (I have photos).

When I walked down the hallway one day, the elevator got stuck.

I was really disappointed and would never recommend anyone stay here. Horrible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in our area. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the cleanliness issues with our housekeepers and have addressed the other issues with our team. We hope that you give us another opportunity for a better experience. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel does alot of flight crew rooms and in turn there are 2 lines. If there is more then 2 people standing at the counter for the crew check in you dont know its not a normal check in line. If they had a sign bigger then the one on the counter this would not be confusing. After i got in the right line, and the guy in front of me said he was confused as well, I got my Tasty cookies and keys to my room. This is a HUGE property. The room was very nice, great views and with the shuttle running back and forth to the airport every 20 mins it made getting to and from the Link very easy! Would stay here again, now that i know which line to stand in!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabeFranchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeSeattle, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear DoubleTree guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room very nice and with great views. I apologize for the confusion with the lines and have passed your feedback along to the proper managers. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Address: 18740 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $118 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing