We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dziunka5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dziunka5”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great location, clean spacious rooms. Super service. Upon arrival we were greeted by employee handing out chocolate chip cookies, lovely touch!!!
Only negative thing - paying for outdoor parking...it should be gratis for guests!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dziunka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcCabe1, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel and of your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that you found your room clean and the service excellent. Also that you enjoyed your cookie! We charge for parking for a number of reasons, but most importantly to insure enough parking for our hotel guests. Additionally we have a staff that manages the valet and parking lot to insure that it is safe and secure. Have a safe rest of your trip. Best Regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    974
    568
    254
    153
See reviews for
618
584
286
1,039
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
503 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If your looking for a place close to the airport for a short stay before or after your flight then you cannot go wrong with this hotel . Rooms are clean and spacious for a airport hotel , free shuttle to the terminal runs every 20mins and is only a 10min commute . The on property food and drink was typical airport hotel fair , though we thought $5 for a lemondae with the meal expensive , my wife could have had wine for $7 . Food was actually quite good.
Roms were clean , quiet and well appointed , met all our needs for the night before our flight place to stay

Room Tip: High room away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcCabe1, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you found your room spacious and clean. Also that you were able to use the airport shuttle to begin your trip. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Large hotel with multiple spread out wings. Large generous rooms. Two sinks. Some rooms look over the water/pond. Don't forget the cookie.

We walked to the hotel from baggage claim in less than ten minutes. The shuttle only comes every 20 minutes so sometimes it's better/faster to walk.

We also walked to the Link in about seven minutes. Only two blocks north on the same side of the strreet as the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcCabe1, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found your room spacious and enjoyed the views. Also that you enjoyed your cookie! We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here twice, arriving late in the evening and leaving early morning. Quick checkin with a warm chocolate chip cookie. A Wolfgang Puck coffee maker with good coffee went well with the cookie. Great bed. Just snuggled in and slept until our wakeup call.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derry38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcCabe1, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you great stay and slept so well. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have an annual project I work on in a city nearby. This year I made the mistake of NOT selecting this property, just to "try something else."

It was a big mistake on my part to choose (based on reviews by people luckier or less-picky than I) the Best Western Plus Plaza by the Green in Kent this year. For ever so slightly less than what I paid for this Doubletree property, I was treated to a dated property in a strip mall with a balcony so tiny it barely accommodated two people. Old caulk in the bathroom, dingy walls, barely okay bed (not that it mattered, since—as you will see—I couldn't sleep) and a carpet that had been cleaned so many times that it felt sticky even while appearing clean. Plus an obnoxiously loud air conditioner and walls so thin you could hear the people in the next room set their glasses on the bathroom counter.

In stark contrast comes this Doubletree. Big room, solid construction, quiet (despite airport and traffic), clean, excellent bed. Wraparound balcony. View of the mountain. The difference in price is negligible, even if you factor in parking and internet access.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDH_2_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcCabe1, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and the mountain views on your last stay with us. And that you have been pleased for three years now! We always enjoy hearing guests have returned. Hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This resort is beautiful and full of great amenities!

The only thing that kept me from giving it a 5 was the service. . . . it wasn't awful by any means but most of it just didn't match the resort. In room dining dishes sat outside doors over night (and I saw staff pass by them), inconsistent and lacking answers from front desk/phone operator staff, and the shuttle drivers were not very welcoming or engaging.

Given the size of this resort and the amount of travelers moving through it, I'd suggest the airport shuttle run more often (perhaps every 15 min) and there be a shuttle to run guests within a few miles of the resort.

I would definitely stay here again - it was a beautiful setting and very close to SeaTac.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcCabe1, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be beautiful and full of amenities. We are sorry to hear about the dishes in the hallway and the shuttle. We value all feed-back and will pass this along to better improve our service. Hope you had a great rest of your trip. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a late flight to Seattle. Landed in Seattle around 12:30 am. We booked one night at the Doubletree by the airport. After getting the luggage, we waited for a while for the shuttle; we must have just missed one. When we got to the hotel, it was pretty nice. At check in, I requested for two beds. He noted that the room I reserved is through Priceline so I was going to get a king bed only. He looked around and said he will upgrade us to 2 double beds. He asked how many people were in my party and then he hand me some warm chocolate chip cookies. Yummy but I couldn't eat them because it had walnuts :o( We went to our room and I was pretty impress. The room had a balcony which looks to the parking lot but it has so many trees that the cars were not noticeable. They had 2 free bottles of water which was nice. The beds were comfortable. In the morning, we checked out. Wished we could have stay a few more nights there. Overall it was a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyMcCabe1, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear DoubleTree Guest, Thank you for your review or your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the view. Also that the front desk was able to adjust your reservation to a room with two beds. Safe Travels, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Address: 18740 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Doubletree Seattle
Seattle Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing