We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here because our usual hotel in this area was full. Room was large and clean and light. Had a frig and microwave. Security lock on door was broken but we didn't have any problems. This was actually much more quiet than where we have stayed before. Didn't need the free airport shuttle but noticed they do have one. The free breakfast was probably the best we've had at a US hotel. 2 types of waffles, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, cold and hot cereals, several juices, coffee, tea, toast, and probably more that I didn't notice

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    141
    143
    98
    95
See reviews for
173
139
50
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

There are several airport hotels on International Blvd. and although this was probably the best one to stay at, the area itself is a little iffy - even their parking lot has signs all over stating "Park Car at Your Own Risk" or something to that effect. I reserved a suite with a seperate living room which had a thin lumpy pull out hide-a-bed - so we ended up not using it. But, it was nice to have the extra living space and 2nd TV. We arrived just after 10pm and were excited to see the hot tub/gym was open 24/7 but, the after navigating our way from the 4th floor 2nd building to the main building where it was located, we found a sign on the hot tub room stating it was Closed for Maintenance! But, the breakfast offered a variety of pastries, juice, waffles, sausage, etc. and the airport shuttle left every half an hour - took only 10 minutes to get there - and left timely. So, we left just 90 minutes prior and made it thru security and to our gate OK. Would stay here again over any of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night while driving from Olympic national park. The place was very large and had to travel to another building to find our suite. The setting was geared more toward the airline travellers and business professionals. Not so much for family on vacation. Room was nice, spacious, and clean. Front desk staff very helpful. No real complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllieGMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. The free shuttle was very important to us. The shuttle was on time and the driver was nice. Also, we could drop off our rental car at this location. This was a real plus for us. The room was fine, but we didn't spend much time in it. We arrived late after a Seattle Sounders game, so the total time we were at this hotel was less than 8 hours....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clumbermom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I booked this hotel for 3 coworkers. One of them reported to me that she found bugs in the bed. I asked her what kind, and she said they were two different kinds, and one may have been a bedbug. She told me the hotel moved her to another room and that she spoke with the manager the next day, who appeared indifferent to the problem. I will not book a room at this hotel again for other coworkers!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booking_coordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

I ended up at this hotel because I was bumped off an Alaska Airline's flight in Seattle. I have never written a negative review until today. The smell was horrible. The walls were paper thin. The bed was uncomfortable. The floor was stained. The door knob was broken. I did not feel safe or rested. I would never book at this hotel by choice. The airlines gave free vouchers for this hotel. If this ever happens to me again I'll make sure the voucher is for a different hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel was fairly clean and the breakfast was fine (average offerings, but could last a little later for guests who don’t have to be up especially early), but the decor was dated & somewhat shabby. The bed was comfortable & not being very demanding guests, service from the staff was adequate. Check-in was pretty quick, but there was no effort to assist with luggage or offer any services.
"Valet" parking & speedy shuttle left something to be desired. Upon our return from Iceland I found the airport courtesy phone & the Comfort Inn put me on hold for 15 minutes (after an 8 hr. flight and traveling/being up for 24 hrs), my husband got on the other phone & got right through, told the shuttle would be there "in 10 minutes." After 15 minutes we called again --- it was FREEZING and while covered, the waiting area is outside. We were told "10 minutes." After another call (and being told "10 minutes") the shuttle arrived nearly an HOUR after we phoned. Not acceptable! When we got to the hotel no apology or remuneration was offered & my husband had to go fetch the car himself (from the uncovered, unsecure parking) rather than having the car ready for us at the door (they'd had PLENTY of time, considering the wait we'd had for the shuttle) ... not a lot of fun with the rain/snow mix falling and the freezing temperature. We will NEVER use Choice Hotels again.

Room Tip: As for adding a tip to help travelers choose a good room, my advice is: choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19333 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SeaTac hotel is perfect for a quick shuttle to SEA before or after your flight, or for easy access to downtown Seattle via the Angle Lake lightrail station under 1/2 mile from the hotel. Join us for your business trip or vacation and enjoy a great rate and friendly service! We are conveniently located just south of the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport [SEA], with free airport transportation and easy access to the freeway, and free parking while you stay with us. When you are searching for SeaTac hotels for your Seattle trip, look no further than the Comfort Inn SeaTac, and start your day with our free hot breakfast, which features eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We look forward to having you in our house! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn And Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Comfort Inn Hotel Seatac
Comfort Inn Seatac
Seatac Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing