We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
45
167
160
108
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
167
160
108
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflestaco bellthe free airport shuttlehot breakfastnice breakfastlight railhard boiled eggsan overnight stayrental carcerealdowntownprinter
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 581 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2007

This is good choice for overnight at SEATAC. As noted by others, breakfast selections are good and include waffles and fruit. Large seating area. Shuttle to airport is quick and efficient. Rooms are larger than most and have decent amenities (iron / board, small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker). Decor a bit dated but all in good condition. Good shower and water pressure, full size tub. No pool on site; did have workout facility and spa but did not use. Assume crime a concern (as noted, security cameras and need to use room key card to call elevator) but saw no apparent problems. I walked about 15 minutes to restaurant (Sharp's Roaster - nice atmosphere, good beer selection but thought food overpriced - next time will eat at Denny's next door) with no problem. Free USA Today provided. Grounds are a parking lot. I was in room away from street and had no noise problem. For $95 per night, thought reasonable and good value for this area.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MikeandYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

We had a brief stay on a Friday evening in late August at this clean, newly built, well maintained hotel. Our family had a suite room #467 in a "second building" away from the lobby. Our stay was over a late night so air traffic from nearby Sea Tac (you could see the terminal buildings out the window), was not an issue. This hotel has the standard "continental" breakfast and features a hot tub, but no swimming pool. Parking was convenient and plentiful. We got a good value from an airport hotel on a quiet Friday night. Suite had two double beds in bedroom, and a sofa bed in a spacious adjacent sitting room, with refrigerator and microwave part of the package.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

The facility itself would merit 3-stars, but our interactions with staff nearly drove us insane. Thursday night check-in was miserable, and when we departed Friday morning, leaving our car as part of their park & fly, the morning staff confused us by reversing everything the evening staff had informed us of. Not a place to learn teamwork.
To make matters worse, when we returned a week later, it required 3 calls and over an hour for the shuttle to arrive at the airport. We had waited so long, other shuttle drivers who had come by 3-4 times stopped and offered us rides. The hotel is within 5 minutes of the airport. The shuttle driver argued he only performs pickups when called; the front desk staff claimed they called. No accountability, no apologies. This front desk staff complained about their co-workers lack of correct procedures as well.
Who's managing this place, anyway?
We chose this over the Double Tree, where we normally stay, only because we were surprised the weekday rate compared to the weekend rate we're accustomed to. Would have been money well spent.

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank mzoozle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

As airport area hotels go, the Comfort Inn at Seatac is as good as any, even much more expensive ones. You do not stay at an airport hotel to be near entertainment, shops and fine dining establishments.
The hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms of a good size, the beds comfortable. The self-serve breakfast offers a good range of choices and you can even make yourself a fresh waffle.
The one and only elevator is slow, The free shuttle to the airport runs every half hour, and works well unless there is a group trying to use it, at which point the system breaks down.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

A very good value. Clean and quiet with a very good shuttle to SEATAC. My first contact was unpleasant, because I called for pickup while I was in baggage claim, and was curtly told that I had to call from the shuttle stop. But the bus arrived promptly and every thing was good from there on. I walked to Taco Bell for dinner, probably 1/2 mile, but good well lit sidewalks. Very good breakfast in hotel. Friendly front desk staff except as noted above. Two friends were traveling on the same flights I was, but stayed in a different hotel. We compared notes on shuttle speed, price, and breakfast, and I came out with the best deal on all counts. The hotel is surprisingly quiet given how close it is to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frugal_Alaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews