We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid the second floor rooms!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seatac Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seatac Inn
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid the second floor rooms!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

I stayed there twice because of convenience to the airport. Both times, we got rooms in the second floor and the carpets were dirty and old and the window was broken. You get what you pay for, but they really need to at least have clean floors, fix the windows, and seriously update the bedding.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    33
    21
    65
See reviews for
28
29
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Basic motel a block from Seatac Light Rail station. A bit threadbare, and planes take off nearby, but a very good deal at $39 with roomsaver.com coupon. Manager & wife efficient and polite. No funny smells. They really should replace the busted showerheads, however. Most cities' water departments give away free showerheads, anyway.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

I stayed at this place for 3 nights. The female front desk receptionist was absolutely amazing. She helped me with whatever I needed and her attitude was wonderful. The male front desk receptionist (middle age with glasses), I was not so happy with. Actually I was downright furious with. If you want to stay here, make sure that the male worker is not working when you are getting ready to leave. He walks in on you to remind you, along with attitude, to remind you to get out when you're a bit after check out time. Did I mention I was in the middle of CHANGING?! Imagine how a girl feels when she is half naked, trying to change to leave, and then sees the male clerk barging in to remind me that I need to check out NOW.

The place overall is not that bad. The rooms are nice enough and the place is clean. IF it was not for the male clerk, my experience there WOULD have been great. I give it one star because of him. He needs a change of attitude, respect, manners, EVERYTHING. He should not have made any judgments on us. NOT a good first impression of the guy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamdstny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

alaska
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Nice hotel to stay for low budget traveller,room services(the house-keepers are) are nice,shuttles are priority on requests. Internet wiifii is a plus(available for laptop users). Yet one thing I was surprised was a bug at the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank defiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed here two different nights in two different rooms. Immediately we noticed our non-smoking rooms smelled like smoking rooms. The rooms are dingy and the bathrooms are not very clean. It's one of those places where you don't really want to touch anything. I've seen worse, but was expecting much more based on other customer reviews. Our second night, the people above us had no intention of going to bed, even after 1am. They were stomping and yelling for hours, and we eventually moved to another room. There is no sound isolation between floors, and even walking makes the floor creak loudly (on the second floor). The person at the front desk was friendly and checked us in promptly. The wireless internet worked ok too. Overall, I would spend a little more to stay at a cheap chain hotel. Chain hotels are generally cleaner, smell better, and have better noise isolation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

So, yes, this place is certainly a bit on the old side. There was peeling paint in my bathroom and the bathtub looked like it was decades old. They don't provide shampoo, conditioner, lotion, toothpaste or anything other than simple bars of soap. The towels are small. The furniture is dated and whoever the contractor was he certainly did everything on the cheap.

But everything is clean and they have free, fast wifi. (I have been to plenty of other places that offer "free wifi" that is slower than my iphone.) They also have a free airport shuttle service and breakfast in the morning. The inn is located about a block and a half away from the light rail station. The staff is friendly and helpful. For $45 a night (if you book online through their website you get a $5 discount) you really can't complain.

They also gave me a free upgrade to a suite, which includes a full kitchen area, microwave and medium-sized fridge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Seatac Inn is so close to the airport. I walked there faster than the van that picked me up from the last hotel I stayed at in the area. I was sitting in the plane for so long that I did not mind a little walk. All I did was follow the signs for the Light Link Rail (above ground subway), after the rail station there was a bridge that I crossed to get to the street level, the hotel was only 1 block north. Room only cost $50. Hotel was basic but the room was clean, free wifi, and a 24 hour Denny's next door. The next day I saved even more money by taking the Light Link Rail into downtown Seattle instead of a taxi. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the airport and a cheap way to get into downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonicsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seatac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatac Inn

Property: Seatac Inn
Address: 17108 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3526
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seatac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Seatac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seatac Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing