We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - High Recommendations Here”
Review of Huckleberry House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roslyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huckleberry House
Ranked #1 of 1 Roslyn B&B and Inns
Ulladulla, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great - High Recommendations Here”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed one night, wish we were staying a few. This is one very comfortable, quiet place where the hosts excel in their service.
The rooms are first class and the atmosphere of the rooms is very pleasant.
Highly recommend a stay here at Huckleberry House.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable and well presented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruzinoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room and the house were both very comfortable. Huckleberry House is simple and comfortable. I really appreciated the breakfast! Don made home fries, eggs, bacon, and an amazingly delicious pear breakfast cake. We missed the salmon quiche and fresh blueberry pancakes on Sunday because we had an early tee time at Sun Country Golf. We considered cancelling our team time for the breakfast though! Don and Sibyl are easy going and made us feel at-home and (most importantly) welcomed. I recommend Huckleberry House if you are planning a stay in Roslyn or Cle Elum area. Nice and clean, relaxed, easy short walk to downtown businesses and farmer's market.

Room Tip: Three of rooms have in-suite bathrooms, which were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've been staying with Don & Sibyl at the Huckleberry House for about 8 years now, at least once a year, and it is still one of our very favorite placed. The house is lovely and well kept and the breakfasts are always wonderful. Meeting the other guests add a special touch to every stay. They have now opened a "family guest room" that can accommodate 4 adults (or 2 adults and 2 well-behaved children. It is larger than the other rooms and has its own private entrance to the wrap-around deck.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great; the Gypsy and Quinault on the upper floor have views of the town, the tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velvet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The woman of the house was away. The man was kind of busy and distracted. The price was Ok. The room was nice enough. Our main beef was that the breakfast didn't get going until 9 AM. If we knew that, we would asked for a bed only rate and been on the road by 8 AM.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Don and Sibyl make you stay AMAZING! Our first stay was 12 years ago and we had fond memories! Coming back this stay was great! I even got an amazing scone recipe to boot! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to Huckleberry House. We meet friends in Roslyn to go mushrooming and while they stay in several "boarding houses" across the street, we stay at our favorite B&B! Don & Sibyl are great hosts. We feel like friends when we stay here and love that they have a room for us folks that can't leave their dog at home. The food is yummy and they even had vegetarian sausage for those of us who don't eat meat. Sibyl's scones are to die for! While the bed in the "dog room" is small, its comfortable and cozy. We love that we are right in town, but its very quiet up on the hill. A nice view over the town. We used our coupon from our Chinook Book and received 50% off the 2nd night. We love Roslyn and the Huckleberry House!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainzap71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I took a few says off during the week to get away, and wanted to go somewhere quite. The Huckleberry house turned out to be an excellent choice. The Cicely Suite was large, comfortable and quiet. The downtown area is about a block away, and the historic cemeteries were just a few minutes walk from the house. There are trails, beautiful hikes, outstanding pizza (just down the street), the historic Brick, (historic both for being the longest operating saloon in Washington, and "Holling's Bar in Northern Exposure), and the Roslyn Brewery, just a few steps from the B&B. There's lots to do, but a few of us spent one of the mornings just hanging out the kitchen, talking about our travels with Don, the owner.

All in all one of the best short getaways I've taken. They say the town is less subdued on weekends in the summer, which could be a lot of fun.

I'll be heading back there as soon as I have the chance.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the second floor, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roslyn
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
3.1 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
70 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
72 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
35 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huckleberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huckleberry House

Property: Huckleberry House
Address: 301 Pensylvania Avenue, PO Box 327, Roslyn, WA 98941
Location: United States > Washington > Roslyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roslyn
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home located in historic Roslyn WA. Walking distance to down town. Filming site of Northern Exposure. All rooms have private baths. Use all natural, organic and recycled products when ever possible. Great views of the area. Full house available for small groups. Lots of outdoor recreation available right outside your door. Innkeepers Don and Sibyl ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing