We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts. We will be back.”
Review of Huckleberry House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roslyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huckleberry House
Ranked #1 of 1 Roslyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Don, Sibyl and the children were great hosts. We felt warmly welcomed into their home. The breakfasts were superb and felt no rush to get up to eat. One morning we had to get up early to leave and Sibyl got us breakfast (freshly made scones from scratch) earlier than usual. We had a wedding in a campsite to go to or else we would have spent more time in the house and the town because it was such a pleasant place to stay. All five days we were there were relaxing and fun. The whole family was the best.

Room Tip: The Gypsy room was great. We took a peek at the other upstairs rooms. All seemed very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here three nights with two kids. All in all: an exellent choice. Nice yard with the yacuzzi, Delicious brekfast, Beautiful room and Cibyl and Don really make you feel wellcomed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnsh_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

First class service, excellent food and great room (We chose Lena's room). The inn keepers are helpful with information of local attractions and events. Yoga on site.

Room Tip: Lena's room on the first floor and great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadabob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast... especially since it was my first BnB outside of Ireland where the breakfasts are legendary but everything else was great. We stopped in Roslyn on our roadtrip honeymoon and stumbled upon this great find. It was affordable, we took a yoga class right on the deck, hung out with local people just down the block at a local pub (or 2), and then retired to the Huckleberry House's outdoor hot tub where we drank wine and smoked a cuban cigar. Don and Cybil were very hospitable and very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesntrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The entire place had a cozy atomosphere and the grounds were very nice. Inside everything was sparkling clean and very comfortable. If you are looking for a high quality, peaceful getaway with breath-taking views the Huckleberry house is defnintely the place to go!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cali2of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Huckleberry House is a historic home in the heart of Roslyn. Our room was the lovely Cicely Suite, with a very comfortable king bed and ensuite bath, and views of the town and hills. Our bedroom was on the second level, and adjacent to a comfy lounging space (the "library"), with lots of reading materials, local guidebooks, and Northern Exposure video tapes. There is a large hot-tub outside on the deck if you feel like a soak before bedtime. Our experience was relaxing and tranquil after having travelled from San Francisco via Seattle. Hosts Don and Sybil made us feel very welcome, and cooked up a very generous to-order full breakfast, including killer huckleberry/blueberry pancakes, which we enjoyed sharing with the family on Saturday morning. The downstairs kitchen is also open for guest use during other times of the day. Although we visited in the fall, I think this would be a great winter base location for cross-country skiers, as there are lots of nearby trails. Considering the quality of accomodation, the included breakfast for two, as well as the other amenities, we consider Huckleberry House to be a very good value, and can confidently recommend it to others based on our overall experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We went to Roslyn for its alter ego as Cicely in the TV series and this B&B was the perfect place to stay. Our rooms were large, inviting and well furnished, and Sibyl kept us well supplied with delicious treats to give us the energy to stroll out the door and find the locations used in Northern Exposure. The house is on a slight hill, so the views from our rooms and the the library encompassed most of the town and were magical. The natrural beauty of the area is another draw-card - we loved strolling through the wood to the river.
Do seek out the butchers (not on the main street - almost out of town) and try the beef jerky. And chat to the locals, who are all very welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frangipani2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roslyn
3.1 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
74 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
1.4 mi away
Suncadia Resort
Suncadia Resort
#1 of 7 in Cle Elum
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huckleberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huckleberry House

Address: 301 Pensylvania Avenue, PO Box 327, Roslyn, WA 98941
Location: United States > Washington > Roslyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roslyn
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home located in historic Roslyn WA. Walking distance to down town. Filming site of Northern Exposure. All rooms have private baths. Use all natural, organic and recycled products when ever possible. Great views of the area. Full house available for small groups. Lots of outdoor recreation available right outside your door. Innkeepers Don and Sibyl ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing