We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no excuse for dirty rooms even if they are old and worn out”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rockport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Peak Resort & Eatery
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rockport
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our group of 12 friends stayed at Clark's Cabins last week. My husband and I were in a cabin that was very dirty and very worn out. The place smelled musty. The 12 inch TV sort of worked. It was not a pleasant way to share our vacation with friends. The owners apparently love burning incense but trying to check in at the desk without gagging wasn't easy. I kept going outside for a few gulps of air while waiting for assistance. The sheets and towels were clean but we need more than that to want to come back.

Room Tip: Other reviewers talked about updated or newer chalets. None of us had one of these. Do not settle fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aspiring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in one of the newer mountain chalets. It was nice and private -- set away in the trees. It was very clean with a kitchen, functional tv, and nice bathroom with lots of hot water for the shower. An excellent location for visiting the National Park or going back to Burlington where we had a great day of salmon fishing with Nick Petosa (Petosafishing.com).

The Eatery on the premises is a very basic diner, nothing too special. Except, the cinnamon rolls are quite good. Be sure to order one (or two!) the day before or you'll likely find them to be sold out.

We had a great stay at the Skagit River Resort. Thanks!!

Room Tip: The chalets are newer and probably a lot cleaner based on the previous reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Have not been there for awhile, but we enjoyed our stays. The cabins are old which adds to the charm, if you want modern, I would advise going to a hotel were they have maidservice. It was nice to be able to relax on the porch with a cup of coffee in the early mornigs and feed the bunnies who come right up to you. or have a drink on the porch in the eveing, again with the bunnies. The walks in the woods are refreshing and very good excerise. We cooked some of our meals but the resturant has very good food, the owners are very nice and helpful. We have driven all the way from Seattle for lunch and to feed the bunnies (they furnish all the bread you need). All in all they are a very nice place to relax and enjoy nature. i will say the first time we stayed the couch was lumpy, but we just didn't sit on it. and we have been coming back and will contiune to .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

this was our first stop in our Cascade loop drive. Rockport, Marblemount and other cities around dont have much good lodging options. this is the only decent one around. The place is like a huge park. Looks old and rusty. We had a cabin for one night and I'm so glad it was just for one night. The theme cabin looked cool to start with but later we found out there were cobwebs all over the place. the flush would not stop, the water pressure was ridiculously high (shower and tap). They had a 70s microwave. The water glasses were not clean. The bed was the worst I had ever slept on.

The only reason i give it 3 stars is because the location, the 4th of July fireworks and the space and also because of the options available around.

Room Tip: Theme cabins would be a good option, but they need cleaning. Good for one night stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DetectiveMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Looks like this place would be great in the summer.. looks like this place would have been great several years ago but our visit the place was tired, poorly maintained and superficially clean. Despite a pre booking indicating the requirement for two beds - the sofa bed did not have sheets nor was there any extra towels. The price was quite excessive compared t a lot of hotels we've stayed in this trip but I guess given the lack of alternatives in the area they can charge what they like. The 'Eatery' was friendly and had good wholesome & tasty food. Highlight of the trip was feeding the bunnies ...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nmum_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been delited by the quiet. a slow paced R.V. site. we go "Camping" in our 36 ft R.V. the whole area is not the Ritz but for the Price its great. and the Restaurant with the Morel Soup is delicious. the walk in the Forrest to the Skagit River is beautifull. we have since had large groups of Friends with R.V. group camp there. the little country store seems to have everything from Dura Flame Logs to chocolate Popsickles. and I found that down the road is a Honey Farm with all types of Honey. there is a honor system with a little pay cup. the Blackberry Honey caught my eye and I am ancious to try it on this next trip. I believe the Whole Area is from the 1900s Logging days and lots of antiques in the restaurant and the Cabins are a variety of styles to a Cute Bavarian to old 1940s. my favorite Cabin would be site #14 it a Cedar Rambler nick named Fuwaa . and they do have older R.V.S. for rent some retro 1940 models are availible and kinda cool looking

1  Thank danvango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed for a long "girls weekend". We were the only guests for at least 2 nights. Upon arrival, we checked in and discovered that there were about 4 squares of TP on the roll, and no extra TP anywhere. Went to the office to get some, and the person working acted shocked and put out, as if we were trying to 'score' some TP. We had to cover the couch with blankets in order to sit on it. Only a few channels available, no Wi-Fi. Housekeeping "forgot" that we were there and never came by for one full day, and quite possibly would have skipped us for the second day had we not called. The place was grimy. We considered offering to deep clean the place in exchange for a refund, but decided that wouldn't be a very fun weekend. Besides, I don't think they much care about cleanliness... So, we drank and didn't care so much about the state of the place. DEFINITELY will not be returning, and would not recommend to ANYONE.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leniford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glacier Peak Resort & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Peak Resort & Eatery

Address: 58468 Clark Cabin Rd, Rockport, WA 98283-9700
Location: United States > Washington > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rockport
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glacier Peak Resort's country style restaurant offers outstanding meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy summertime outdoor patio dining or drive up and order one of our famous cinnamon rolls. Other onsite amenities include trails, boat launch, roadside chapel, laundromat, and showers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skagit River Resort / Clark`s Cabins Hotel Rockport
Skagit River Hotel Clarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing