We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can you expect?”
Review of Days Inn Ritzville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Ritzville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ritzville
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“What can you expect?”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a typical road side "a just need a bed now" motel. Spacious rooms (we had two connected), airconditioning, TV and refrigerator its al there. But, our shower definitely needed maintenance, the room doors had clearly been forced several times.....our imagination ran wild! Bed sheets were absolutely clean, though. Beds also were of very good quality.

Frontdesk was ok, but slow. Things in Ritzville just move a bit slower I presume :-)

The pool is NOT inviting (why does somebody write such a thing in a review), cold, but adequate; I've seen clearer water in pools. We looked under the cover over the hot tub.......out of order, empty and actually grown over by vegetation (not kidding here).

Breakfast in the morning is simply unacceptable. It is organized in the lobby, where you have to sit on one of the three two-person tables or one of the two leather couches.

But we did have a great sleep and the freshly baked cookies in the evening were delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKnops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    39
    19
    20
See reviews for
37
37
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I were working late in Eastern Washington and decided to stay in Ritzville before heading to Spokane the next morning. It was around 10pm and the Cedars Inn looked like a decent place to stay the night. The man at the desk was very pleasant and got us a room. The rooms are basic, fairly large.....we both slept well, good size bathroom, wi-fi worked ok, and it came with breakfast (fruit, hard boiled eggs, waffles, sausage and gravy, assorted breads). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomInWA98391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Driving back from Montana, my friend and I stumbled upon this place as the Best Western was sold out. If it wasn't for the fact that it was after midnight and I could barely stay awake, we would have gone elsewhere.

So it took awhile for the front desk agent to come out, then he was nice enough with check in. The hallways were saunas and were missing light fixtures. That was my first sign. Got to the room and I felt like I was back in the 80's, Now I love the music, but as far as retro rooms, no. Previous reviews mentioned stains on the box spring, same thing here. Dead bugs on floor in bathroom, gross. We were tired, so we just toughed it out.

Come down the next morning to check out saying we wanted to split the bill and the front desk agent said, "it's already been ran, nothing we can do." What?? I work at a hotel, and change payments all the time. What a joke. By the way, the breakfast looked less than appetizing.

In addition, think I got jipped with the rate. We paid $89 + tax. Looking at the same room later that week and month, it was $74. What? Not cool.

Overall, next time, I will keep driving and sleep at the rest stop down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ritzville hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Sated here a few months ago. Very kind staff, love the people that run this place. Have had both a room with two queens and one with one king. Very clean. Outdoor pool that's fun and inviting. Free continental breakfast and wifi. Great place to relax. Kid and dog friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TehGoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Exceed our expectation for this hotel good value for money. Full breakfast was great and cookies a good welcome in the evening

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Livelike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The property is in terrible disrepair. There was a musty odor throughout, the ice machine was leaking with the floor torn up around it and towels soaking up the water (obviously a long time problem). We planned to do a quick load of laundry since we were traveling by motorcycle but the laundry room was filthy. Although it may seem like a bargain price, it it no bargain when you can't even stand to sleep there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Several different fluid stains on the boxsprings. Many hairs in the bathroom left from different travelers. The whole building smells like an ashtray. Disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ritzville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bronco Inn
Best Western Bronco Inn
#1 of 4 in Ritzville
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colwell Inn
Colwell Inn
#4 of 4 in Ritzville
36 reviews
20.9 mi away
La Collage Inn
La Collage Inn
#1 of 1 in Odessa
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Top Hat Motel
Top Hat Motel
#3 of 4 in Ritzville
40 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ritzville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ritzville

Property: Days Inn Ritzville
Address: 1513 S Smittys Blvd, Ritzville, WA 99169-2271 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ritzville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ritzville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ritzville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ritzville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off of the I 90 at Exit 221 and near the US 395. About an hour west from Spokane and north of the Tricities, less than that from Cheney University and a half-hour drive to Moses Lake. Stay here to attend concerts in Gorge Amphitheater or enjoy a relaxing round of golf, golf course is located just course across the road. We also have truck parking!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Ritzville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Ritzville Hotel Ritzville
La Quinta Ritzville
Ritzville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing