We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it!”
Review of Zip's Drive In

Zip's Drive In
Ranked #13 of 18 Restaurants in Ritzville
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I like it!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

After reading the other reviews, I feel funny saying it, but this is actually my favorite Zips to eat at. I really like the tacos! I'll admit that it is not a romantic sit down restaurant, but when you are traveling and want a quick bite, this is a good place. The cost is a little high, but it seems that all fast food has went up. The staff has always been courteous and fast. I will eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PSinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    11
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Foul mouthed staff”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was happy to see the Zips sign because I love the shakes. However this night was bad bad bad. Walked in and there was a woman behind the counter in street clothes that was so into her phone she didn't know I was there, she then told me she was seriously sick and couldn't help me. (then why stand behind the counter) The other staff didn't care that I was there either. After I got my food it was obvious that NO ONE there gave a damn about anything, the fries were cooked dark and while I was trying to eat my burger I kept hearing the girls cursing and playing in the back area. and out by the counter.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fast food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good if you like fast food. expensive.. cost over $8 for 2 small hot fudge sundaes. It does stay open late and open early!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosie7355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK, but fast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

food was ok, but the kids were hungry and I didn't want to feed them total junk food from the gas station. burgers were a bit dry and needed more ketchup, which is weird, because normally for me a restaurant puts on too much, but this one neede more. It did get us back on the road fast though and the gal at the drive through was super nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karenh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Never ever ever again............”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

ever.....fish that was dripping grease, fries that were limp and soggy. the convenience does NOT outweigh the quality (lack thereof) and the price is definitely not worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank marymo362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zip's Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Zip's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing