We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We traveled as a family to attend a wedding at a nearby winery. The Hampton was a perfect choice. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 862 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel has a very nice location over looking the Columbia River. Be sure and request a river view. The city park is located next to the hotel and gives you access to a beautiful walk along the river. The staff was very friendly. Rooms are nice and very clean. Free breakfast was more than acceptable and in the summer season you can eat out on the back patio which over looks the river. Large parking lot which gave me plenty of room for my 22' trailer along with several others. Price was more than acceptable for the location and we plan on staying there for our future trips into the Tri-Cities.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 32street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

In Richland, WA visiting relatives. A great place to stay right on the Columbia River at the park. All round very good hotel - way better than average. Spacious rooms, approx 40" TV, great complimentary breakfast, swimming pool, exercise room and so. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions throughout the years. It is always very clean and the staff is wonderful. We especially love the 24 hour pool. The location beside the Columbia River is beautiful. We have many fond memories at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

As we had to travel to Richland on an emergency trip we were having trouble booking hotel rooms. All the hotels were full. We remembered the Hampton Inn having moved from Richland long ago. There was room at the Inn! Image our surprise walking into a fully renovated hotel on the beautiful columbia river. Our rooms were situated on the river with balcony views. Our rooms were very clean with new beds. The room had all the emenities necessary. Although the hotel did not have an on site restaurant there was several within walking distance. Rosies was our favorite. They do provide continental breakfast each morning. This hotel had a beautiful jogging path with a park next door. Each morning I would sit on the balcony watching boaters, paddle boarders, and jet skiers go by enjoying this 80 degree cloudless weather. This hotel is truly the hidden gem of Richland Wa. Another Hilton property, coincidence? I'll have to take more trips to find out.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I only stay at this hotel when I'm in Tri-Cities...It is absolutely perfect. The lobby is gorgeous and refreshing. I love the colors...very soothing after a hard day at work.
The breakfast is delicious. The rooms are outstanding. I always get a river-view room (cost a little extra, but well worth it) The rooms are large and spacious. Love the flat screen TV.
There is a bike/walking trail on the backside of the hotel...perfect for evening walk after dinner.
If I could, I would live at this hotel. HAMPTON INN RICHLAND ROCKS!!

Room Tip: Always pay the difference for the river view room. Well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Loved it right on the beach, room was great.. Really my only complaint was the microwave breakfast, it was pretty gross. Loved the fact the park was right next to it, made nice walks throughout the day. People were so friendly. You could wade in the river from there if you wanted. Would have liked more brochures from local activities and restaurants for things to do. Like boat rentals... places to eat, local activities calendar, wine tours, Hanford tour, things like that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: $107 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing