We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hilton Hampton Inn at Richland, WA!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
East Wenatchee, United States
1 review
“Love the Hilton Hampton Inn at Richland, WA!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My Mother (80) and myself, daughter, love this place and will continue to come back twice a year to stay. We visit my son & his family who live just a few blocks away from the hotel. It is also close to downtown & the park. The view is incredible of the mighty Columbia River and the rooms are very clean and have everything you need. Mom loves the refrigerator and microwave so as to have some meals in. The complimentary breakfast is very good with lots of choices that would cost $10.00 each if we went out to eat, great savings! The lobby is so open with lots of seating, beautiful and very spacious. I love the pool where Mom sits and watches me swim with my 2 granddaughters ages 5 & 8. For us, it is like "home away from home", really!! We will always stay at this reasonable priced most elegant hotel for years to come. Mom & Me

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    169
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
243
222
42
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Poor attitude by reception staff. No interaction, no manners. A "no care attitude". Noisy hallways and children running wild down the halls. Good location, but breakfast at all Hampton Inns is next to nothing in quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lenard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Arrived early and was welcomed to room early. Excellent service, friendly staff, great hotel. Free breakfast was great, coffee all day in lobby, cookies in afternoon in lobby, allowed late check out, pool and hot tub were clean. Get the river view side of the hotel as the view of the Columbia Reiver is outstanding and well worth the few extra dollars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hampton Inns always make me feel like the bed I am crawling into wasn't just exited by someone. The place always seems clean. I love that they change the duvet covers between each guest. Love how many pillows they give you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nurse_biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very nice rooms. Stayed in King room with a balcony on the river. Loved the view. Pool and hot tub very clean. Used the hot tub every night. breakfast was different every day with hot items and very filling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inns in other cities. We live in Richland, but we wanted to watch the Boat Parade on the Columbia River, so we rented a room. Beautiful room, very clean, great view. The staff was very helpful in letting us check out the room before we rented it. The staff are very friendly. The bed was wonderful as well as the pillows. Always a good experience with the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Beautiful location and great staff! I love the lobby at this Hampton Inn. The fireplace is welcoming and cozy and the remodel of the dining area lends a 'brand new' ambiance. The location has always made this Hampton Inn our first choice. There is easy access to a well maintained park, local restaurants, and a river walk way. There is also an Anthony's restaurant less than a mile away. This hotel is a great place for family and friends to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing