We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've been staying at this Hampton Inn in Richland the last 3 years when I travel to the TriCities area, & it is a very good value. The front desk personnel are always friendly and helpful, and the location of this hotel works well for my work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    169
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
242
222
42
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This an older, clean, quiet, well maintained Hampton. The back entrance puts you into the park for a pleasant walk by the river. Located below and away from a busy strip that has most services.
We like the no smoking and no pets policy. Breakfast was good and all staff friendly.
Our room had a river view with balcony. Note the balcony is connected to the next room by only iron railing. We had nice neighbours but can see potential for privacy concerns.

Room Tip: Ask for river view and go for a walk in the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed here several times during the year totaling about 20 days. The hotel consistently provides high quality service with large, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is usually available a few minutes earlier than advertised. A variety of restaurants are available within a mile or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nana-pappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed 4 nights here for business. It was conveniently located near the freeway. It's within a mile of some reasonable restaurants. The rooms are clean and appointed as you would expect with a Hampton Inn. Complementary breakfast was also a nice feature but standard a most HI's. The amenities included a very nice indoor pool and a fitness room. The fitness room is a little cramped. It is equipped with a weight bench, a few dumbell wts, 2 treadmills, recumbent bike and two elliptical machines. This sounds like quite a bit for a fitness room but this Hampton is larger than most with meeting rooms. On each morning if I wasn't on a piece of exercise equipment prior to 5 am, I was out of luck. Aside from this, the hotel has an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and is located in a good location, right on the bank of the Columbia River.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room. They have a small balcony with 2 chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a classic Hampton property. It is obvious that this hotel been around for a while - it is not the typical "BRAND NEW" Hampton I have visited in Leduc, Fort Saskatchewan, Winnipeg, Red Deer, and Bozeman. The location of this Hampton is amazing - right on the Columbia River, with plenty of services within walking distance. The rooms are large; beds and pillows are comfortable. Excellent selection of cable TV, nice toiletries, comfortable beds, and good pillows. The pool is open 24 hours, though the pool area is incredibly warm. Breakfast was typical Hampton - prefab omelettes, waffle maker, biscuits & gravy, plus the usual continental selections. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here on recommendations from staff at local winery. It was very comfortable and clean. Had I taken a swimsuit, I would have used the lovely pool. They had every thing that I needed and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I went there to celebrate a birthday and the location is great. Right on the river with a wonderful boardwalk that goes for a long time. Easy walk to some restaurants and easy access to freeways.
The room was great! Clean and well kept. It is exactly what I expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beernu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing