We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms/Friendly Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean Rooms/Friendly Helpful Staff Entire staff were very friendly, shuttle drivers were great to suggest local restaurants. The complimentary breakfast bags for those checking out and heading to airport was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claudett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 877 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful property with a river running behind it. Staff was excellent, facilities were clean and fresh. I would definitely recommend the hotel. Room had very good internet connection. Breakfast was very healthy and had a good choice. 24 hour coffee in the lobby was a very good touch

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

With family in the Richland area, we have stayed at this Hampton many times through the years. I can honestly say it is either the best or certainly among the very top Hampton Inn's we have encountered in the Hilton brand properties. So much so, that we tend to use this property as a our personal yard stick to judge other Hampton Inns! The riverfront setting is gorgeous (request a river facing room - mornings you can see the sun rise over the Columbia from your bed or private balcony. ) Staff is uniformly friendly, efficient and helpful. This stay we booked several reward rooms for various family members attending a wedding. Hotel staff handled the rather complex comings and goings without dropping a stitch. Although the breakfast is basic Hampton Inn fare, somehow it seems above average due to the recent remodel of the breakfast/lobby area. Again, facing the river the views are stunning and guests can opt to eat outdoors in nice weather. There is even a gazebo available to small family groups. As always, there is complimentary coffee throughout the day accompanied by cookies in the evening. There is a large swimming pool, many walking paths along the river and an exercise facility besides. We have both stayed in Hilton brand properties in big cities all over the world and continue to be surprised to encounter a well-run gem like this is located in a fairly small, out of the way place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WhitefishSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This very comfortable hotel has lovely outdoor areas with the added bonus of a park next door. Great playground for children, scenic walking/jogging riverside trail for others. It has become my first choice when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynhinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room to a suite... didn't know that Hampton Inn had suites, but it was very nice. Good, hot breakfast. Good restaurants in the area. Check in isnt until 4 pm... had to wait for my room to get cleaned.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have a group that travels the world for special occasions, usually centered on wine. We enjoyed the Tri-Cities area's wineries and excellent wines as well as several very good restaurants. The Hampton Inn served as a fine anchor for our group. Nice hotel, perfect location on the river and in the center of things. We all enjoyed our stay and would return to this Hampton if we had the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We met with a large group of friends recently and all stayed at this location. There was an abundance of gathering options in the lobby or outdoors that allowed us to comfortably visit with all of our members. We felt welcomed and right at home. As large groups can, ours got a little noisy outside one night, we were nicely told we needed to be more quiet and were allowed to move our party indoors. Our rooms were beautiful, the beds comfortable and the staff very helpful with information about dining and activities nearby. The location, along the river, afforded lovely peaceful views. We rented kayaks nearby for a morning paddle. We dined at a number of very good restaurants. There is an abundance of wineries nearby, as well, which was the point of our trip. I would definitely return to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ww13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: $105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing