We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Tri Cities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, United States
1 review
“Best place to stay in Tri Cities”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I give this hotel 5 stars. Hampton in Richland, WA is the place to stay if your in Tri Cities. 24 hour access to pool, hot tub, and fitness center. The staff was great and the rooms were very nice and clean. Continental Breakfast was outstanding. Variety offered for all ages. I will be back time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    166
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
236
217
41
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Not many options in town, but this place was really nice. Omlets, oatmeal, fruit, coffee (always), juice, cereal, bagels, bacon, etc on the morning buffet. Try and get a room on the third floor with balcony. They are the even rooms. Wine in cellar is overly priced, go to Safeway. Ate at jack sons and it had a good patty melt.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When traveling, many appreciate having a hotel that is consistent in design, operation and performance. Hampton Inn does that each and every time. You might pay a little more (sometimes less) for staying at a Hampton Inn, but you will be pleased with the overall stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Each time I come to the Tri-Cities, I try to stay at the Hampton Inn in Richland. As a government contractor, I appreciate being able to get the government rate when available, and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast "to-go" bags are a wonderful thing as I rarely make it to the actual breakfast in the mornings. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

For the convenience and ease of a well run, comfortable and competitively priced hotel in Richland, Washington, the Hampton Inn – Richland / Tri-Cities is recommended. The property is located overlooking the Colombia River and close to downtown Richland and the Yakima – Pasco Interstate highway. Upon arrival, the property shows as very well maintained; the front desk staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming. My second floor room overlooked the river; it was clean, spacious, and quiet with a large flat screen television, an ample work desk with good light and lots of room to arrange luggage, hang clothing, as well as a large comfortable king size bed. The room was well outfitted to the standard of a commercial hotel; there was a small balcony at the back of the room that allowed access to the river view. The bathroom was well illuminated and very clean with a combination shower/bath. Since my stay was at the height of the summer season, the air conditioning was more than enough to keep the room always comfortable. Wi-Fi was complementary and high speed.

The hotel had a large indoor central pool that was smartly and aesthetically designed. A convenience breakfast buffet was included with good selection and served in spacious and attractive common area. The hotel had a back patio that also overlooked the river and was pleasant to enjoy the cooler evening breeze. A well equipped business center (PC and printers) and ample snack and accessories shop were adjacent to the common area. Outdoor parking was in front of the hotel, well illuminated, and close to the rooms. I had some trouble finding the property at night off of the main road that leads into Richland; the hotel might benefit from better signage with directions to the property.

For a commercial hotel price point without surprises in Richland, the Hampton Inn – Richland / Tri-Cities is a great choice.

Room Tip: River view rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTravel4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed in. Everything from the pool to breakfast was first rate. The location on the River, with a park next door, was very nice. The staff helped us find some restaurants that we enjoyed. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a balcony. Many of them overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauxpaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful property right on the Columbia River. Extensive walking path right outside that goes along the river for quite a ways. Lots of parks and nice views. Rooms quiet and clean and front desk very efficient and very pleasant. Breakfast generic but with nice views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing