We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed in. Everything from the pool to breakfast was first rate. The location on the River, with a park next door, was very nice. The staff helped us find some restaurants that we enjoyed. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a balcony. Many of them overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauxpaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    160
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
233
212
41
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beautiful property right on the Columbia River. Extensive walking path right outside that goes along the river for quite a ways. Lots of parks and nice views. Rooms quiet and clean and front desk very efficient and very pleasant. Breakfast generic but with nice views.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Located adjacent to the Columbia River, this Hampton Inn offers such a great location, you won't want to leave the hotel for whatever you came to the Tri-Cities to do. So close to the river, there's barely room for the river trail & next door is a large city park.
The complimentary hot breakfasts are above average, but who cares what you're eating when you can do it on the patio & enjoy the cool morning air, the varied wildlife & the river flowing by.
This hotel is newer, so the rooms are modern with coffeemaker, fridge & microwave, but not much dresser drawer space - if that matters.
Timing of the housekeeping service was unpredictable, so be prepared to vacate your room rather than let them skip you.
Plenty of parking with a decent number of shaded spots.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wboehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Easy access to freeways that took us everywhere we needed to go. The staff provided us with a great map for wine tasting ideas. The room was clean and had a nice view of the City. Breakfast outside on the river and the river path is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our room was clean, comfortable and faced the Columbia River. The H I is off the main road and having a small balcony face the river was nice except at night the gnats come out. In the morning the door to the balcony needs a heavy shade as the sun comes in and shines in your face.
The bathroom there was a rubber mat available for the shower.
The lobby area was huge, the gift shop things were pricey and the once again scrambled eggs were cold and tasted like rubber. It would of been nice to have a pitcher of cold lemonade in the lobby on a hot August day for the guests like Provo. Overall, I would recommend the place.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice, comfortable and make sure your balcony door has a thick shade on it as the sun comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemgirl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

VERY helpful and friendly reception staff and shuttle bus drivers; beautiful landscaping; a great location on the river, with a lovely walking/jogging trail; very quiet rooms. I particularly recommend the riverside balcony rooms. Only downside: no in-room paid movies, no room service (which a single woman sometimes would like to have).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Driving across the state, I found myself at the Tri-Cities: Pasco, Richland, and Kennewick, approximately a 4-hour drive south-east from Seattle, towards Spokane. The drive here was on a beautiful day. I drove along a scenic road, full of agriculture, and wine country. The trip was last minute, so I traveled with no reservations and finding lodging as I drove. checkin- in late at night, kept me in the dark of its surrounding beauty, until dawn. I stayed at the Hampton Inn (only place with vacancies) and fortunate to get a suite with balcony over looking the river for two nights. The hotel is along the Columbia River in Richland, which is were most of the hotels are located. However, The Courtyard Marriott and The Hampton Inn are the only two hotels along the Columbia River - a lush river with naturally soft scape, slate-like river rocks and a 28-mile trial. I found my sanctuary! I lost myself in the trail, as I ran and ran and found only happy faces from other runners, walkers and strollers. No traffic noise, no vulgar language, no sirens. I noticed a lot of retirees who occupied homes around the river that play at a challenging golf course snugged in the middle of the hotels. There is an Anthony's across the hotel, however, I dined in one-of-kind places. Towards Pasco, a 20-minute drive along grape vines fields, there is The Country Mercantile, an organic market. This is were I acquire most of my souvenirs. They have everything like, chocolate, freshly made fudge, jams and dips, ice cream, produce, home decor, and deli, with all types of food items, including vegetarian. Casual dining, very reasonable. For dinner, in Richland, there are several wineries. I visited Tagaris Winery and J. Bookwalter Winery, where three of them are close to each other. They are very small, compared to Napa, California, however, on my visit, there was a farmer's market, where I bought more organic fruit, and wine tasting. Dinner was enjoyed to its fullest at the Tagaris Winery, an Hacienta-style structure with large double-doors entrance, providing a royal ambiance, overlooking their grape vines.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance, you are you limited with hotels in the area. Book a suite with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspiringTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Property: Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing