We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights while touring the Columbia valley wine region. I usually stay at Hilton properties when traveling and this is no doubt the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. Room was large and had a balcony with nice view overlooking the river. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast area was large, clean and always well stocked. Nice pool and hot tub just off the lobby area. It’s near (a few minutes’ drive) to several good restaurants (Atomic Ale, Anthony’s Homeport). Desk staff was always helpful in answering questions about places to eat and with directions. Right next to the hotel was large public park which my wife and strolled through (along the river) each evening after dinner. A great choice for visiting the Tri-Cities area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 877 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We took an over night trip to the area to do some "wine tasting" in the area. Hampton Inn Richland is the perfect place if you want to do the wineries in Prosser, Red Mountain and local wineries in the Richland area - also, it is not too far from the Walla Walla area either. The Hampton Inn staff were very kind, courteous, and helpful. They gave us some tips on a few wineries in the area to see.

We are daily walkers, and much to our surprise, there is a paved trail right in the back of the hotel! It is about a 6 mile long trail, with one side bordering the river, and the other side bordering a green belt. Right next to the hotel along the trail is a huge park, with a wading pool, playground, picnic tables, benches along to trail to look out over the river. We did an evening walk and an early morning walk.

The rooms and the hotel itself is very clean, so gives you that "good" feeling about not worrying what you will "find" in your room. The rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. We had a room overlooking the parking lot, but didn't care because we didn't spend that much time in the room - but if you book a room overlooking the river, there is a small patio for you to sit outside and enjoy the view of the river in your own privacy. The breakfast had hot items, our morning, they had omelets, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc - the weather was so nice, we sat outside on the patio.

We had a wonderful stay, and are thinking about doing the same trip again in a couple of months and staying at the same place, but this time bringing the little granddaughter with us - oh I guess her parents can come too. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river have their own private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalezgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've stayed here several times in the past and continue to return. The riverside rooms are especially nice, with a small balcony overlooking the river. And they have one of the best things ever -- electrical outlets integrated into the table lamp bases. Yippee!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kmwwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Highly recommended. Great value for dollars paid. Lovely rooms, wonderful beds, great staff, extremely quiet. Have never had a bad experience in any Hampton Inn. They are always my first choice whenever I travel. Location is great right on the Columbia River and away from main highways.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn blew us away the moment we arrived and saw the brick building, then walked inside when we were met by your very courtious hostess who copied us directions to the Hilton Garden Inn accross town where my brother was staying, and when we saw our room our jaws dropped. We had been upgraded for some reason into a suite. It is the largest, most comfortable room we have ever stayed in. I wish we had planned our trip for more than one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a very pretty hotel, located on the Columbia River. There is a park next door, and a walkway along the river. On the back side of the hotel are chairs, tables and umbrellas where people can sit and enjoy the scenery. All public spaces were immaculately maintained and the décor tasteful.


The Hampton Inn Richland serves a variety of foods at the breakfast buffet. The foods included eggs, meat, breads, fruit, juice, coffee, tea and other breakfast items.

This is another fine example of excellent customer service at the reception desk. The staff were friendly and often took time to speak with their customers. They have a cute gift shop located next to the Reception desk which included local items for sale. The items for sale are not the ordinary touristy items, but local wines, artistic crafts and locally made mustard.

We had a beautiful room with a balcony facing the river. The room was beautifully appointed, and quiet at night. Our room included a king-size bed with a pillow-top mattress cover and crisp, clean bedspread. Wonderful! The room also included a couch, desk, closet, and iron with ironing board. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The bath products included in the bathroom were wonderful. We had a coffee maker in our room which was beneficial. We used the Wi-fi in the room without any issues. I did love the variety of television channels this hotel had. The hotel includes a business center which included all the items to complete work and emails.

We highly recommend the Hampton Inn Richland for the views of the Columbia River and the excellent customer service.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view of the Columbia River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Both my wife and i really like staying at this Hampton. The river walk that fronts the property is one of our favorites anywhere. Service is great and the hotel and rooms are very clean. Only con is the breakfast offering is just okay and could be better. Use the hotel as a base to play a number of golf courses in the area.

Room Tip: In the summer the second floor river view rooms facing the park are the best. Less direct sun on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Columbia Point
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities

Address: 486 Bradley Blvd, Richland, WA 99352-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: $105 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the beautiful Columbia River, in the heart of Washington's wine country, is the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities. Located approximately 170 miles southeast of Seattle, Richland, WA boasts beautiful weather, blue skies, great golf and luscious wine. The Hampton Inn Richland is the ideal location for visitors who enjoy walks along the river, picnics in the park and quick access to several wineries, shopping and dining. And don't forget to bring your clubs...Columbia Point Golf Course is a short distance away. Whether you're visiting for work or pleasure the Hampton Inn Richland/Tri-Cities is South Central Washington's destination of choice. We specialize in making every visit a memorable one. Hampton Inn Richland is located within easy driving distance of over 160 wineries. Take a short drive to browse the shops of Columbia Center Mall, explore art galleries or visit the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science and Technology, also known as CREHST, in downtown Richland. At the award-winning Hampton Inn Richland, we look forward to your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities Hotel Richland
Hampton Inn Tri Cities
Richland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing