We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location between the street and the river. Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very reasonable cost hotel. Very comfortable bed. Room was clean quiet (street side 2nd floor). If you like walking/running there is a paved trail behind the hotel that goes for miles along the river - very pleasant. Pool in the back of the hotel. Breakfast is $7.95 and OK - nothing special. Parking is free.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have some views, and on the even number side have views of the river. Other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stangina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here and found the bed comfortable and the cost reasonable. When in town again we would love to see you.

Safe travels.

Ian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our room was not ready upon arrival and long wait....ready when we returned from dinner. Since no upstairs rooms available landed up on main floor with room which had no screen door for fresh air. Hanford House used to be a beautiful hotel but seems rather dated now. Lobby straight out of the 1960's.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
I do, however, apologize for our shortcomings on this occasion as this is not the norm at the Hanford House. We would love to see you stay here once again so we can restore your faith in us.

Until then safe travels

Ian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff at this Red Lion was wonderful, both on the phone and in person, on every occasion when I dealt with anybody. It's so nice to feel like your business is welcome.
The hotel is modern, attractive, clean and comfortable. I had a relatively spacious room with a nice outdoor area with a small table and a couple chairs, very pleasant.
The restaurant in house is pleasant and, again, the staff attentive and friendly.
The grounds are pretty and well maintained, and a nice area was designated for use by pets. There is also a lovely park adjacent, and it's right on the river - very picturesque.
I have only good things to say about this Red Lion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank survivorMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
I must say it was very pleasing to read all the positive comments you made, particularly as you are a seasoned contributor to Trip Advisor.
We certainly appreciate your business and I was glad to see it came across that way. The hotel is in a beautiful location and with our recent upgrades we are definitely the place to stay in Richland.

Safe travels

Ian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I found this hotel to be better than I expected from other reviews. Room was very clean and nice to have a pet-friendly room. Very quiet despite the fact there were 5 very well-behaved youth baseball teams there also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thanks you so much for taking the time to write a review!
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be better than expected.
Come back and see us soon!

Ian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Every woman working the front desk was rude and inflexible. We were placed in a room on the road and across the street from a park with loud outdoor concerts and movies every night until Midnight and the front desk refused to even consider moving us to a quieter room. We got no sleep whatsoever and received no sympathy from the rude front desk employees. Employees in every other department (restaurant, housekeeping, etc.) were great but the "front line" people had already ruined the stay for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks you so much for taking the time to write a review!
I was very disappointed to read of your experience with our Front Desk as they are normally noted as being very friendly. I do apologize for the situation you encountered as the hotel was fully booked during your stay and therefore we were unable to move your room. We would love to see you back here again soon and I would personally look after your booking; for assistance I can be reached at 509-946-7611.

Ian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed here on a trip from central Wyoming to the coast of Oregon. This hotel was a little difficult to find (the tri-cities area of Richland, Kennewick, and Pasco is a maze of highways and interstate connections) but once there, it is well worth it. Pet friendly, which is a necessity as I travel with a large dog. But, it was so much more. I got a room with a courtyard view which meant there was a table and two chairs on a little patio outside an exterior (there was also an interior) door. What a bonus! And the courtyard was beautiful. There is a swimming pool and hot tub and beautiful landscaping with gorgeous flowers and shrubbery. I did not have time to take advantage of the pool, but this motel would be a good place to stay longer! I ordered dinner from room service and it arrived quickly and the person who brought it had no problems with my enthusiastic dog. A huge plus to this location is there is an 8-mile river walkway very close to the motel next to a park. I walked my dog there late at night and again the next morning and it was simply gorgeous. When I checked out in the morning, the person at the desk gave me excellent directions to get back on the highway and it saved me much time and anxiety.

Room Tip: If you ask for a courtyard view, you get a door leading outside with a table and two chairs and a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daleeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!
I am so glad you liked the room and landscaping, we are so lucky to have such a great location and our groundskeeper has been with us for over 30 years. Thank you also for your comments regarding the staff I will be passing them on to them today.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

OK, yet another chain of hotels. The place is well located, the rooms are spacious and clean if a bit run down. Carpet is old and could use some renewing but, all in all, better than many much more expensive hotels. I couldn' agree more with FigaroHere. Trying to get my computer charger to stay inthe outlet took some engineering and architecture. And the outlets are just not enough. Choose between having the alarm clock, a reading lamp or charging your cell phone next to you. The phone ended up in the bathroom every night.
Breakfast is really nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aventurero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay!
I'm so glad you enjoyed the location and found us all in all better than many more expensive hotels. I am looking into the outlet issue as you and a previous guest mentioned.
When you are next in town we'd love to see you again...safe travels until then.

Ian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Address: 802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-3538
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: $71 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland Washington is located right on the scenic Columbia River, 10 minutes from the Tri-cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. On downtown Richland's main arterial, the hotel offers convenient access to the Hanford Nuclear Reservation and all of the businesses located there including Battelle, Energy Northwest, Bechtel, Framatone, and HAMMER.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including seven suites, feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and room service. We also have laundry and valet services and a fully equipped business center.For fun and relaxation, enjoy our outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Nearby you'll find Howard Amon Park with a 7-mile path along the river for walking or jogging. Golf, tennis, boat rentals and shopping are close by as are some of the area's 20 wineries and the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science & Technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Richland
Richland Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing