We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to local area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location to local area”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is older but very well maintained. Great view of the river and very close to all local activities. Rooms were clean and had no problems with any services. We were on a special rate so breakfast was not included but was available at a very reasonable price. Large parking lot and easy access to Main Street. Price was a little high for equal hotels in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the front side and could hear road noise so recommend a roo on the back side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke S, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves and were able to take advantage of our wonderful riverside location! Our hotel is situated downtown and that makes it especially easy for our out of town guests to enjoy our beautiful city. I can't wait to see you here again!

Take Care ~ Elke Silvey, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    78
    68
    39
    24
See reviews for
82
62
18
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Though it is certainly a dated looking hotel, with a feel that makes you think of the 60's, it is pretty well maintained and updated where needed. The location is right on the river, virtually adjacent to a beautiful golf course, with easy access to/from the major highways and a good collection of local restaurants within walking distance. We visited with our baseball club, and the central courtyard with the outdoor pool proved to be a perfect spot to let them run around while still being able to be monitored by the parents, yet not harassed by the hotel staff. Will be back, but next time know to ask for a 'river view' room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke S, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Seafishman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests are enjoying themselves. Our central location is definitely a plus for many travelers. And our park like courtyard is indeed a perfect location for the kids to play while remaining supervised! We look forward to seeing you again!

Take Care~ Elke Silvey, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights as our Granddaughter had her wedding there. We were pleasantly surprised with how great everything went. When we arrived they had a La Crosse tournament in the area and the hotel was full of young people. At first we thought, oh no are we going to not get any sleep, but lo and behold at 10 PM the hotel became silent. The hotel staff was great, loved the breakfast, we ordered off of the menu and had a very large Denver omelet and hash browns, so good I ordered it two mornings in a row. The hotel has a beautiful restaurant and lounge, as writers have mentioned before it has a great view of the Columbia river. We had a view room overlooking the river, which made for a nice view. The hotel and our room was nice and clean, true it could use a bit of update here and there, but show me a hotel that doesn't. The public restrooms were immaculate, always neat and clean. Over all I would rate this a
9 1/2 on a scale of 10. Nice hotel, great time was had by all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sometimes things just don't go right...The best a hotel can do is apologize and fix it.
Such was the case when myself and a friend booked a room for the Regional Play festival in Richland. The hotel has a great location and was walking distance from the theater.
We checked in and headed to the balcony for a glass of wine...no corkscrew? no problem, The front desk provided. However we noticed we were tracking dirt into the room from the balcony and then the smoke detector starting a slow beep. As we headed out for the evening, I let the front desk know. Long story short, before the evening ended, we were moved twice...Who knew when you cut the power to one smoke detector, it shuts off the power in the bathroom and the room next store? I think they are well aware now. The 3rd room was larger and was fine...however a quick wipe down of this balcony would have been wise.
In short, Daniel and the staff were on top of these and got us fixed up as fast as possible.

Room Tip: facing the Columbia river on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We held an education technology event at this hotel, and everything was set up perfect for us upon arrival. Temperature was a little warm, but when we talked to the staff they gladly fixed it in a hurry. The hotel rooms met our expectations and the food served was great. If we hold another event in this area we will be sure to reach out again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McKay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke S, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Take Care,
Elke ~ Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed. We always get a room with a view of the river and the park. The rooms are comfortable and clean......some things are a little dated, but its worth it when we can sit on our deck with our morning cup of coffee and look at the beautiful view! We have had the breakfast buffet each time and have been very happy with the variety and quality of food. The service has always been excellant as well. We are planning many more trips to Richland this summer and will definitely be staying at the Red Lion Hanford House!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckinnon98445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke S, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review! While we can't take the credit for the beautiful river views and location adjacent to the city park, we will graciously accept your praise of the great food and excellent service provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take Care,
Elke ~ Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Im not much of a traveller but I thought I would review this one.
Pro: nice rooms, clean rooms, easy access, good location, nice view, pleasant atmosphere, low rate, decent breakfast buffet, wifi, cable tv, balcony
Con: older establishment, poor tv reception, loud doors

Nothing major but or the age it showed... my bath door was worn out/chipped the bottom two inches, moldy/black grout in bath, uly green carpet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beernu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
1.1 mi away
M Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Property: Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
Address: 802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-3538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland Washington is located right on the scenic Columbia River, 10 minutes from the Tri-cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. On downtown Richland's main arterial, the hotel offers convenient access to the Hanford Nuclear Reservation and all of the businesses located there including Battelle, Energy Northwest, Bechtel, Framatone, and HAMMER.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including seven suites, feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and room service. We also have laundry and valet services and a fully equipped business center.For fun and relaxation, enjoy our outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Nearby you'll find Howard Amon Park with a 7-mile path along the river for walking or jogging. Golf, tennis, boat rentals and shopping are close by as are some of the area's 20 wineries and the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science & Technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Richland
Richland Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing