We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How does this place stay open for lunch?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill - Richland

Bonefish Grill - Richland
Ranked #16 of 166 Restaurants in Richland
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“How does this place stay open for lunch?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Met friends for what we thought would be a quick lunch. There are plenty of tables however only a few were occupied for lunch service. It took forever for the waitress to come back once we had our menus. Took even longer to get the food even though the orders were quite simple. Nearly half of the mussels in the bowl had not opened (why would a chef even plate unopened mussels?) making it a sparse amount for what they charged. The salads were a huge amount of lettuce and not a lot of the other ingredients. I would also suggest they have one or two Vegan dishes as many people are no longer eating animal fat or dairy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    55
    24
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“They Keep it Local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love that this restaurant doesn't feel like a chain. When I asked about my new favorite local wine the next time I came in they were serving it. Kitzke Cellars "Up Side Down. " They attract a big local crowd with good food and an inventive menu. When I can have my salmon served with four choices of sauces including a yummy cilantro lime I am pretty happy. They feature local bands on the weekends and have added an outside venue for the summer overflow. As noted though in previous reviews the service can be iffy. I have had great service and some not so great! We have enjoyed this restaurant also during the holidays for a big family dinner. I have yet to try their new Sunday brunch...but I will let you know.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank awomanwhois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for lunch !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The location is a strip mall! Considering that , they have one of the best lunches available , great choice and hood value . In the evening the service level and attention to good Is a little lacking as is the parking .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janeallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Blah...seen better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Food was good, service was extremely lousy. I've heard good things about Bone Fish and decided to try it out. There was a live band, which was nice. But the server decided our table wasn't as important as others. It took 20+ min to place an order after walking by more than 3 times and clearly seeing we were more than ready to have it taken. During the meal, she wouldn't even acknowledge our presence or ask if we were enjoying our experience. I doubt I will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We go here a lot. They have their happy hour specials we sometimes get and sometimes we just order off the regular menu. When my children come to town, this is the restaurant they want to go to. We have recommended this to lots of our friends and they enjoy Bonefish Grill also. The service is excellent, the food is wonderful, and the atmosphere is very relaxing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill - Richland also viewed

 
Richland, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Bonefish Grill - Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing