We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollo Greek Restaurant

Apollo Greek Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 166 Restaurants in Richland
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

While the restaurant lacks ambiance, the food is very good. Service can be a little slow at times, but everything tastes great and is seasoned very well. Their lemon rice soup is very tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cyber-redhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
431 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great for Greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A taste of Greek, simple and quiet place. Not a fan of most Greek foods, but this place has a good selection for any traveler

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ranbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
489 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“It's almost like we are still in Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Got back from Greece and had the need for some Greek food and behold we had a Greek restaurant in our area.
Greek salad was delicious.
Gyros Platter was great.

Not very expensive - you will pay no more than a normal dinner out ( maybe even less )

I wish they had Frappes =)

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh salads and great dressing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We both had salads for lunch. One had chicken and one did not. Both had house Greek dressing. Fresh produce, dressing made that morning at the restaurant and warm pita bread left us happy.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripping201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food, generally.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I had the excellent Gyros Platter Special on an early Sunday afternoon. The meat was thickly sliced and lean, spiced just right. Even my Greek Salad was very good. My wife had the also excellent Chicken Alfredo.

Service was great, attentive without being too attentive.

The Baklava was quite a disappointment, they nuked it for whatever reason, but it doing so made it too gooey. Not a hint of flakiness. As I told my wife it was better than no Baklava, that's the kindest I can be. (That's the reason for 4 out of 5 stars.)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank hackney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Richland, Tri-Cities
Richland, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Apollo Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing