We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant!!”
Review of Taverna Tagaris

Taverna Tagaris
Ranked #20 of 171 Restaurants in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Woodinville
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My girlfriends and I stopped for lunch on our way back to Seattle from Walla Walla. Great location being so close to the freeway. Very nice decor. The menu was great and the food wonderful! We got to sit outside in the sunshine where there are a couple of fountains. Amazing service too! Couldn't have picked a better place to have stopped! Can't wait to try them for dinner sometime!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherERRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    66
    29
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Buford, GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice ride through the winery's”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This trail has to be done if your in the area. Tegaris is worth the stop. Good wine good food and good atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for Tri-Cities”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant countless times. It is the only one of its kind in the dull Tri-City food scene that is chalked full of chain restaurants. Food is always good and fresh. Always new items on the menu as well. Service is great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brewztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, wa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating is fantastic on a nice evening!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love the outdoor seating when it is a nice evening outside. If there is live music it can definately be too loud to have a conversation in the courtyard so I typically go around 5 and have apps / drinks with friends. During the summer it is fantastic! We usually get a flat bread pizza for dinner and all of them are good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WLKAPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Food is good but prices are too expensive. Wine pours are overpriced. The lunch menu needs to be refreshed. Have had lunch there many times but the menu is always the same limited items. May price themselves out of business for dinner and wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank susanpetersen312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Tagaris also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Tagaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing