We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Food Not so Good Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mezzo Thai Fusion

Mezzo Thai Fusion
Ranked #119 of 166 Restaurants in Richland
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average Food Not so Good Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hubby and I decided to go to Mezzo Thai Fusion on Gage for good Thai food. I was disappointed. We walked in stood at the entrance a few minutes before anyone bothered to seat us. There was no hostess area. The waiter/bartender/busboy, (wbb) wanted to seat us right at the front entrance. We asked for a different table so we were accomodated for that in the back. The wbb gave us water, came back 5 minutes later to ask us if we wanted anything from the bar. I repled that I would but we had no drink menu. He brought us a drink menu and disappeared for 15 minutes. We decided on the wine and tried to get his attention at which time someone else came over to ask us if we were ready to order our food. We told him we would like to order wine first. We ordered wine and waited another 15 minutes at which time we tried to flag down another server. The wbb came back and we told him we would like our wine. He told us they did not have any of that wine chilled and were in the process of chilling it. Really? No white wine chilled? Our wine arrived, we ordered from yet another waitress which we could not understand. She could not understand our questions either. I finally settled on the pork with green curry. Lousy, tasteless and watery. Our salad never came and the food was over priced. I agree with another poster, the wait staff was unorganized and lost. The guitar player was the best part. Please get a hostess stand and someone that can communicate with the customers and faster, organized service. We will not be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    1
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a Second Try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate here two weeks ago and I would not have gone back had the food not been so delicious. There was only one waitress/hostess and we waited forever for our food which came out appetizers last . That being said it was the best Thai I have ever had . We decided to give it another try last evening. More waitstaff, live music and again delicious food. So glad to see them getting the kinks worked out because this is my new favorite!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We initially thought this was going to be a great addition to the neighborhood restaurants, but it went from bad to terrible within a few weeks. Not ever going back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food was averag. Way over priced. The service was absolutely horrible. We gonna weird look from then host right off the bat. She seated us I'm a table with only 4 seats.. We needed 5. There were plenty of other tables big enough for 5 around. They brought our food one at a time. So none of us pretty much ate together it was bad. You don't go to a restaurant to watch people eat around you am then have hem watch you because your food just got there and they are already done. Hubby ordered margarita. It was $7 and it was the pee,axe mix from Costco. I know because I love the stuff. Buy not at a restaurant for $7 bucks when I'm expecting a specialty made one. They never brought our order of fried rice. When we asked about it she came back 10 minutes later and said something about how the bartender was almost done making the margarita she just needs to know if its on the rocks or not! WHAT?? We never ordered a second margarita we wanted our fried rice which they never started and it had been a half hour since we placed that order. I also heard the microwave being used a lot so I'm not sure how authentic the food really is . Save your money and go somewhere worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lougav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
774 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“A+++ Delicious Best Thai in Town - Needs to Step up on the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The same owner also has another location on Lee Blvd in Richland. This new place opened in June, "soft" opening to work out the menu and train staff.

We stopped in on a Friday night, 5:30 pm, 3 other tables already seated. Ordered Paneang curry pork, prawn pad thai, and the ribs for appetizer. Also ordered two Thai iced coffee. Everything was delicious, beautifully presented. No leftover to take home, but we were full. $55 including tips.

Now for the service: there is no hostess stand. People walking in are left standing at the front door waiting awkwardly. The wait staff did not make eye contact, it was very odd. The dinner menu was not ready yet, so we had to order off of the lunch menu. We had both a man and a woman wait on us. One informed us that they have no chicken for the night, while the woman had no clue that there was no chicken for the night. We got our appetizer right away, then waited for the curry. We were completely done with the curry, that's when our pad thai showed up. We watched the restaurant get full, two groups got tired of being ignored walked out. The wait staff ran around lost, totally disorganized.

We love the food. We prepare ourselves to have at least 2 hours for the dinner & service. Not sure how many other people will be so willing to put up with the bad service for good food. Reading reviews on the other location, same comments: great food but terrible service.

The owner obviously didn't learn a thing. This location has a bright and airy setting, beautifully decorated. We only hope it stays open so we can come and enjoy the wonderful Thai cuisine. Even if it means putting up with the bad service. She desparately need a front manager with good restaurant service sense.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo Thai Fusion also viewed

 
Kennewick, Tri-Cities
 

Been to Mezzo Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing