We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Suite Was Just What We Needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
470 reviews
346 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
“Our Suite Was Just What We Needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We are glad we up-graded to a two-room suite with two balconies overlooking the Columbia River--one off the living room and one off the bedroom. The rooms were large, completely equipped, and tastefully decorated. Everything was well maintained and in good working order.

The only negative was a tall, freckled woman who, at 4:15 p.m., interrupted the lovely lady who was checking us in to explain in a loud voice why I should not expect the hotel to honor the 3:00 p.m. check-in time.

Room Tip: We liked suite 253.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    69
    33
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
45
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
336 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My only complaint was the front desk staff. Very inattentive when I checked in and out. The hotel was nice, new, clean and relatively quiet. I would suggest the top floor if you are a light sleeper or annoyed (like me) with footsteps from other guests on the floor above you. Unfortunately, the person above me lumbered around very heavily most of the evening and again in the morning.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid heavy footed guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlTheWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is my place of choice when on business in the Tri-Cities. Its a great location right on the river; close to the Research District; good quality. But a word of warning, they have a bar and any room in the hall adjacent to the lobby suffers. The crowd was rocking to midnight last night and the desk staff could (or did) not control it. Ruined my night. So simply spec a room on the second floor or at the opposite end of the facility and enjoy a quality stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Bart P,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay in Richland. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect. We typically do not have crazy loud patrons in our lounge. Our lounge normally closes at 10pm. On this particular evening, we had a special group that requested extended lounge hours. We apologize that the group was disruptive. We try and accommodate all our guests that is clearly challenging at times. Please accept our sincere apology.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a "24 hour vacation". We stayed in a river view room which was clean and comfortable. Although we did not try the breakfast, the service from the 2 girls in the bar (didn't get their names) on the evening of Sunday May 25th was outstanding. We will be staying here again in September for my Cousins wedding and whenever we are planning on staying in this area in the future, this hotel will be at the top of our list.

Room Tip: Get a river view room! Worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent two nights at this property. The room was very comfortable, the pillows were big and fluffy the beds soft (softer that we use at home, but not uncomfortable). The shower head was awesome, great flow and two settings. The room had lots of extra towels, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer. Lots of plugs for our devices, and a great desk to work at. We had a view of the river and a tiny balcony.

The downside and I feel it was a huge down side is that they charged $10.99 for an all you can eat breakfast that was a real disappointment, I have been in smaller hotels that give that kind of breakfast away for free. There was no one running the omelette/waffle station. The bacon and sausage had been sitting a little to long and were over cooked. I could have had a better breakfast at Denny's for less.

On the upside while there were a lot of really noisy people checking in we did not hear any of our neighbors all night. Great place to stay if you golf.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms face the river. 102,202,203 seem to be right next to the stairs, and while I tr...
See more room tips
Green Features: They change the bed linens every three days of your stay and when you leave, they have recycle bins in the rooms, they don't take your towels if you hang them up.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glowdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while attending a conference on premises. The hotel looks fairly new and the status of the rooms, common areas, meeting rooms is impecable. Hotel is very quiet and close to nice walking trails. My only negative point is that it is located in an area very far away from the core areas of the three cities. Hard to get in or out if you do not have a car. Helpful staff

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RanyDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The best feature of this hotel is its location. It is situated adjacent to a marina on the Columbia River, within a short walk of an Anthony's Pier 66 and alongside the Richland Green Trail. We had a parking lot view -- not much to get excited about, but once outside the view is one of the best in the Tri-Cities area. The expanse of the Columbia, with both cruise boats and other pleasure boats is calming. Then walking along the Trail, one passes condos interspersed with tree filled parks and playgrounds.

Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, well-maintained and large. Even on the parking lot side, the windows can be opened.

Otherwise, what you get is standard Courtyard amenities and food.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. And a higher floor. It's easy to hear the footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plannermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Property: Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Address: 480 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Marriott
Richland Courtyard
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing