We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wonderful view”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a great view of the Columbia River from our private balcony room at this hotel. The room was great and staff was great. Our favorite restaurant, Anthony's was within walking distance. We walked along the riverpath in the evening, everything is so clean and beautiful at this location. Hotel is located at the end of a road providing quiet atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view..you won't be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Lorraineh653,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Richland. It sounds like you had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
50
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here before (Oct 2012 - read prev review), and it was not a good visit. The general manager, Kathy, personally called me to discuss the visit and promised to address the issues.
She did a Wonderful job! I stayed here again for a business trip and was shocked at the changes. The rooms have been updated, beds are comfy, view is great, staff was "Over the top", lobby was clean, and even all of the windows facing river were clean. Shout out to Kathy and staff....great stay!! Will be back and suggest that others try it.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSimonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Johnsimonis,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at the Courtyard. We always appreciate feedback from our customers. It was very nice to meet you in person last week. We look forward to serving you again when your travel requirements bring you to the Tri-Cities.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Contemporary rooms, modern, clean, HD TV. Superb river front trail to get fresh air & exercise.
My only wish is that the beds would be more comfortable! Improve that and it would get 5 stars!
Pool area very small, not for lap swimming if that's what you want.
Nice breakfast buffet

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank King06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear King06,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Richland. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our ownership to obtain a 5 star rating the next time you visit our property. Thank you for choosing Courtyard at Columbia Point.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Yet another great Courtyard hotel! All hotel staff were efficient, helpful, and pleasant. Our room was outstandingly clean, and quiet. We had a lovely view of the river. Buffet-style breakfast every morning was delicious. Excercise room was well-maintined also.

A couple of nights when we were just too tired to go out for dinner, we ate at the beautiful bar in the lobby. Our salads were fresh and tasty, with a generous glass of wine.

Downtown Richland is within walking distance, about one mile, and you can walk most of that on the sidewalk that runs along the river.

Unfortunately this Courtyard will soon be changing over to the newer "pod" style of lobby. I wish Marriott would re-think this strategy. Nobody that I know likes the new style. If it ain't broke, . . .

Room Tip: River side rooms have a better view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Julliette144,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Richland Columbia Point is a beautiful area along the Columbia River. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and the surrounding area. We are in the initial design phase of updating our lobby. We are working hard at keeping the ambiance that you enjoyed and weaving in the updated pieces as well. I will be interested in hearing your feedback after our lobby refresh in completed. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott in Richland.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard before and came back. We were traveling home from Spokane and stopped here - the hotel in Spokane was not so nice, so it was even sweeter to see that this courtyard has been kept up. Room & linens were in good shape and of course can't beat the river view. Same price as the Spokane hotel -- totally different results! We will be back.

Room Tip: be sure to get the water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleLwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear SeattleLwn,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. It sounds like you enjoyed our facility as much as we enjoy working here. We are proud to work here in Richland. Thank you for noticing the small touches. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was disappointed by the amenities. The exercise room was limited and the pool was small. There was no server at the bar at any time during my stay. I paid the rate for breakfast but was unable to take advantage of it because breakfast doesn't begin until 7 on weekends and I had to leave before 7.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Carina S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am sorry you were unable to utilize our Food and Beverage Services. Our evening restaurant hours are 5p - 10p daily. I would love to reimburse you for the "Breakfast Included" portion of your rate considering you were unable to have breakfast due to scheduling restraints. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 509-942-9400. We look forward to serving you again when traveling to Richland.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This property has a lot of potential, but there are many inconsistencies:

PRO: Check-in was quick, and the person at the desk was pleasant.

Room had a fair sized vanity and bathroom, with excellent lighting in both of those areas. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Everything was very clean. Bed was OK, and the room temperature well-maintained. Free internet was nice. Easy ability to print boarding pass in lobby.

CONS: Person at check-in did not mention anything about the internet, or about the restaurant (curious since checked in at dinner time). Room was on first floor, (mistake #1), and near the elevator (mistake #2). If I had not already unpacked, I would have asked for another one.

The room itself is not terribly small, but oddly shaped. Lighing at the computer desk was good, but the rest of the room was poorly lit. Due to its location, the TV could be watched from the couch, but only from one side of the bed which would have been problematic had I not been solo. Walls are thin; I could hear voices next door, and doors opening and closing but nothing from the floor above.

Food in the restaurant was nothing to write home about. Menu is quite limited. Bartender/waitress recommended the Fish & Chips. Edible, but there was a lot of batter and little fish. To her credit, her service was good.

SUMMARY:
Might be better places to stay at this price point.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will give view of the river and might be quieter. First floor view is obstruc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SethE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathytime, General Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear SethE56,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Richland Courtyard by Marriott. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We share all guest comments with our Customer Service Associates to continually improve our services. Marriott Rewards Members have the ability to include customer preferences in their customer profile. This assists us in making the right choice when assigning guestrooms. Once again, Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott in Richland. We hope to serve you again soon in Richland.

Sincerely,
Kathy Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richland Columbia Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Property: Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Address: 480 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Marriott
Richland Courtyard
Courtyard Richland Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing