We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here a year ago and gave it an "ok" and that is what I am giving it again. Again I had an economy queen room. Upon opening the door you get a blast of "that smell". Once you get the AC going and vent the room a bit it isn't too noticeable. The room is decent and clean and functional but nothing special. The outside door jams on most of the rooms are in desperate need of paint - wood showing through and there is need up touch up pain on moldings in the room itself. The room did have a mini fridge and microwave. I got to Richland much earlier than expected and the staff was very helpful in letting me check in early - I really appreciated that. The breakfast that comes with your stay (free) is a buffet - the best out there on the road.... potatoes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, yogurt and juices. Back to the room - I was greeted in the bathroom upon arrival by a huge brown spider in the bathtub. I don't know which type but I demised it. Later one showed up in the sink..... ????? The location of this hotel is good - close to the HI ways and close to the Aman Park where I visit the Tumbleweed Folk Music Festival. So, I will again return as the prices are reasonable, breakfast is good, the staff is good, location good but I hope they do a little touch up maintenance one of these years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear therealscherlock,

Thank you for choosing Shilo Inn Richland a second time. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I made a last minute stop in Richland and was pleasantly greeted. The room was about what I expected; clean with a faint hint of smoke but as a older hotel that is not unexpected. The two things that I would comment on is the quality of the complementary breakfast, very good by any standards. the staff was very friendly and helpful. All for under 100$ a night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear JonathonE,

Thank you for your review and for being a valued Shilo guest. We are glad you would like to stay with us again and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Clean and friendly. Yes this Shilo could definitely use some external cosmetic updating but the amenities are plentiful and the staff was great. Right off freeway and golf course, nice pool and spa...well kept and clean. The beds are comfortable, mini fridge and freezer, coffee pots and little soaps etc. AC worked awesomely, which is key in the summer there. Breakfast was actually really good and HOT which is important to me...usually a major complaint of mine is a continental breakfast being below a safe temp...not here- instead a FULL and HOT meal. If you're the type that cares more about the engine in your car than a scratch in the paint this Shilo is a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeLyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Delyria,

Thank you for your comments and for recognizing our special brand of “Affordable Excellence.” We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and had a pleasant enough stay that I felt that it required a review. As a family that loves to travel and see new places, we have stayed in a few hotels. There was not anything extra ordinarily different about the hotel such as golden walkways or diamond chandeliers, however it provided something similar in value for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the check-in point to the prompt response we received for extra towels. First impressions of the property were deceiving (needs paint) but the hotel provided affordable and very spacious rooms. I wish that we would have had an opportunity to play in the family friendly pool area, but a severe thunder storm influenced that. Overall the stay offered us a quiet area, large rooms and a friendly staff. Recommended for the family (including the dog) traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Joshua N,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and for recommending us as a good family hotel. We look forward to your future return.

Sincerely,
R. Flannery - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although the rooms have a slightly dated décor, they are clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make my large family feel welcome. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included biscuits & gravy, cottage fried potatoes, link sausages, eggs, muffins, cereals, and fruit. The guest laundry is also very convenient when traveling with children. The location is excellent, with the Columbia Point Golf Course on one side and the Columbia River & a lovely river walkway adjacent. There is also a great kid and dog friendly park very close by. All the amenities really add up, and with children under 12 staying for free it was a very good value for us. We plan to return next fall for our school shopping trip, and hope to spend an extra night to take advantage of the pool, wading pool, and whirlpool spa. Satisfied customers here!
Mary K.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The condition of the facility is deplorable! The railings are faded, chipped and covered with bird droppings, walls and walkways cracked, chunks of the stucco have fallen off the exterior. The rooms looked like they have not been updated since 1980! Doors were scuffed, mold on walls, porcelain chipped, faded shades, a television from the 70’s??? I go down to breakfast and have to eat in the dark because the Manager hasn’t arrived and the light switch is in his locked office!! Really???? The insects!!!! Gnats, Moths and Silverfish covered the bathroom vanity, the bathtub, every wall and light fixture. On the sheets in the bed! On my face when I woke up!!! No hot water to take a shower! The front dest finds it easier to say no to requests than take the time to find a way to say yes.

Room Tip: They are charging premium rates for a sub-sub-par motel. The are so many other hotels and motels in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The facility is a bit dated but we had a great time. The staff were excellent, the pool was amazing and the food at the restaurant was good. The location on the river with its picturesque trail was a nice bonus. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekeko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear ekeko7,

Thank you for visiting the Shilo Inns Suites Hotel in Richland, Washington. Although we are not the newest venue on the block, cleanliness and customer service is our top priority. Our staff strives to provide a relaxing enjoyable environment for all of our guests. We are happy you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool (one of our favorite family features) as well as our onsite O’Callahan’s restaurant for your convenience. We hope you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast as well.

From the entire Shilo family – Thank you for your business and we look forward to your future stay with us! Be sure to check our website at www.shiloinns.com for our other Shilo locations.

Best regards,

Ray Flannery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Richland
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Richland
Days Inn Richland
#13 of 14 in Richland
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland

Address: 50 Comstock St, Richland, WA 99352-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Richland
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Richland Hotel Richland
Richland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing