We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pros and Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
Seattle, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Pros:
Rooms are big and generous, comfortable. No daily service. One towel needs to keep for your stay.
Most of of the young seaonal staff is courteous and trys very hard.
Owners are knowledgable and courteous. Hard working.
Great for families with younger kids and folks that want to see beautiful sights and country.
Good 'other activities'; floating the river, Arthur the pig and his friend marshmallow the chicken, squirrel shooting, herding the horses (a little orientation would have been nice upon arrival).

Cons:
We've been to guest ranches over the years, and came with an expectation of a good horse program. It didn't meet or even approach our expecations. Rides are mostly walking, unless you make special arrangements. If you ask and are allowed to do a more challenging ride; make sure they re-cinch/tighten your saddle before running as they typically don't. The riding lesson 'given to guest upon arrival' per their website didn't happen. Although now I think if we'd asked specifically for it they would've done it. Rides are generally one per day, with a generous time break in the middle
Food - Breakfast was a pretty good attempt. Lunch every day was horrid; processed meat and processed cheese sandwiches, bag of chips and pop. Not at all what we expected for the price. Dinner... maybe we just hit it on a bad few days, but it again wasn't good for 2 of the 3 days. The third day was good, but within our family at our table, some were served their entrees up to an HOUR later than others. Good thing we were drinking that night or we would have been really irritated. And we were the only ones being served at the time; the other large party was served at least 1/2 hour before we were called to dinner.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are more quiet. Boots make a lot of noise when kids stomp around on the floor on top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trav160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    9
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
12
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2011

A group of friends and I stayed at K Diamond K Ranch for a weekend and had the best time! The hospitality of the people at the ranch was wonderful! The food was great too! We danced Saturday night to the live band and they sang my friend Happy Birthday! The horseback riding trip was amazing and we got beautiful photos of the valley. It was an overall AMAZING experience! Thank you Kathy and Family!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We spent a long weekend at the Ranch. Beautiful lodge, amazing surroundings and great staff!!! From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like family members and immediately absorbed into the daily activities that keep a ranch going.

You don't have to be a cowboy or cowgirl to enjoy yourself. If you keep your mind open and participate in the daily activities of rounding up horses and cattle and daily horse rides and camp fires you are guaranteed to be changed by this experience. That is changed for the better.

We consider the staff and guests my wife and I and six year old daughter met to be family!

Special thanks to the gang at K Diamond K! We had the time of our life!!

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffhuxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2011

While in the process of deciding where to go to dinner –a pick up full of pretty cowgirls stopped in Republic, handed my brother and I a flyer …………….and with a smile they said to come join them for some live music, bar-b-que ribs and all the fixings! We took it to be timely if not for a reason. Well, the reason turned out for us to enjoy a great time laughing, joking with Kathy and the staff. With the seating open ranch style, we had the opportunity and pleasure of meeting a great gal Kim, from Oregon and the 3 generations of Marysville men. Along with seeing a bunch of the community as well enjoying a wonderful night out at the K Diamond K ! The music and the food were fantastic! Keep up the good work! Our community enjoys your amenities as well -
Thank you and see you again soon,
Margaret
Curlew, WA

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margieCurlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I had the honor and priviledge to stumble across this Shangri-La when I happened to be up on business in Repubic WA recently. The ferry operator had reccomended the ranch. Coming up on the property it was absolutely stunning. Huge lodge, gorgeous grounds and a warm reception greeted us upon arrival. Within 15 minutes we were helping gather up the horses and were away from the daily grind and into a Louis L'Amour novel. Kathy and Brian were our hosts as well as Steve the co-founder whose life and wisdom I was humbled by as I listenend intently to every word of his telling on how they came to develop the ranch. I have never written a review before but have never experienced anything close to this. I will be back later this summer for a longer stay with my family.It may be a cross between the Walton's meet John Wayne/Ronald Reagan. Do not miss out on this opportunity of a lifetime!

Room Tip: Great rooms, check the website or call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clint_welch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My friends and I just went this last weekend and didn't want to leave! We arrived and were blown away at the gorgeous lodge! There were so many activities to choose from and I have to say that the horseback ride was a highlight! We were fed really well, the food was wonderful! Kathy and the other people who work there are such a delight! I highly recommend visiting K Diamond K!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevada0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Friendly staff, ample meals, bonfires , live dance music, animals, fishing, archery, lasso lessons, riding, and the chance to do real ranch work if you want. Also chess, pool, karakoke and two BIG fireplaces with roaring fires. The lodge is relatively new. Rooms are spacious, though some could use a little more storage space, but decorations are western and fun. Modern baths. Comfortable beds.
Cows, horses, llamas, chickens, longhorns (wandering loose and pretty much ignoring all the guests taking close up pictures.
I was there with a large hiking group from Spokane and I'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch

Property: K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch
Address: 15661 S Highway 21, Republic, WA 99166-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Republic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Republic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Old West adventure open year round. New elegantly rustic log lodge with large fireplaces, 14 rooms, and spacious lounge & dining. An all-inclusive guest ranch vacation for all ages. Lodging, meals, horseback riding, cattle drives, fishing, hunting, fossil digging, a gold mine to explor and many other ranch activities to enjoy. Whether a get-away by youself, a romantic vacation with a loved one or a family adventure... a variety of fun activities and special outings await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your K-Diamond-K Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k-Diamond-k Guest Ranch Hotel Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing