We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Delhi/pakistani food”
Review of NAAN-N-CURRY

NAAN-N-CURRY
Ranked #12 of 305 Restaurants in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Delhi/pakistani food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It has one of the best chicken curries n kebabs in the seattle area. We have ordered takeaway twice from this restaurant and they were prompt in their service. Packaging was clean and quantity was good. We tried their chicken kadhai and seekh kebabs. Those were delicious. Paneer makhani was good too but a bit too sweet for me, so saving a star. All in all, i recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic indian food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shwetajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    63
    18
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good lamb curry”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Went there for biryani hearing that it's the best what they have to offer but it was all over before I could try.
Had to say that I don't eat lamb outside but this place was exception, the owner assured that it's good and indeed it was. It didn't had that typical smell and the taste was really good..!!!

Helpful?
Thank Syed Azmat ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok food, terrible host”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Food is not even close to being fantastic. But to all its fairness, food isn't bad either.
The biggest problem with this restaurant is the host, the aged elderly person seen walking around.
He may even take your order sometimes. This person has no manners and doesn't know to to talk to the patrons. He would pass personal remarks that are completely uncalled for. Whenever there is a problem with food or anything else and you want to bring it to his attention, he just throws all his tantrums on you. Won't go in to details but long story short, he gets really obnoxious.
There are many great restaurants in seattle area. THIS ONE SHOULD CERTAINLY BE AVOIDED IF YOU WANT TO PRESERVE YOUR DIGNITY.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is very good place to eat North Indian food. The owner was very friendly & he made very good suggestions. On rainy day we had pakoda & chai, chai could have been more authentic. We had naan, & tandoori roti, with palak paneer. It was very tasty. The service was very good & people were very courteous. I would visit this place again for good food to revive my taste buds :).
Wish they had Pickle/Achar, makes a difference to Indian food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vvinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“indian paratha”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

the parathas and the chicken curries were an excellent mix. biriyani was just right for the palate. space management not the best. distant for Redmond residents.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sagara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NAAN-N-CURRY also viewed

 

Been to NAAN-N-CURRY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing