We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda
811 S 3rd St, Renton, WA 98057
425-228-0882
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 289 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Greeted at the door. Seated immediately. Very good service. Chips and salsa and pico de gallo were yummy. Had chicken fajitas and ground beef enchilada and tacos. All very good. Completely different style than Azteca. Will go again for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JkmW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food was okay, service was great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food was covered in lots of sauce which kind of masked the flavor of what you were eating. Chips and salsa were great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maxepr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

First time in town looking for a place to eat, we were going to go to a different place but when we looked in nobody was there and the we saw this one and decided to give it a try. Promptly greeted and taken to table and immediately got complimentary basket of chips with some great salsa, and pico. Had taco and enchilada with shredded beef, was served with beans and rice generous portions. Was offered extra salsa, the house margarita was also good. I am sure glad the other place was dead as this was a great find

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Family Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Solid consistently great Mexican food. Just had birthday dinner with family we've all been eating here for 20 years, always always were greeted at door with a warm smile. Food hot watch that plate, #3--- #19. Can't wait to get my fix. This is great family run Mexican restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank oldscottydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is my favorite mexican restaurant, and i have been to many. They normally have coupons on the back of some grocery store receipts( buy one meal regular price and get a certain amount off all the other) Regardless, i go with or without a discount. The food here is great and the service is excellent. I never been to their buffet, that is on my to do list. The portions are really big, and the price is excellent for the amount of food you recieve. I normally order carne asada or the mixed fajitas. They always remember you as well, you feel like your visiting family or something(experiences varies). They also do birthday parties there as well. Been eating here since 2000 and will continue....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dvonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing