We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fuente

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fuente
Ranked #32 of 296 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good mexican food. The Arroz con pollo is my favorite, or the Pollo ala crema. My wife loves there combinations. Fresh chips, excellent salsa. Pico de gallo is fresh and very flavorful. Great service and of course very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Top1SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, WA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten there for years and have never had a bad meal. It's always good food. The chips and salsa are great and the jumbo blackberry margarhita is delicious. We've eaten almost everything on the menu and have been pleased with all of it. It's a great neighborhood restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank stitcher1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local Fave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've been eating here for years. They used to take a Polaroid picture of you in a sombrero on your birthday and staple it on the wall! It was so fun as a kid to walk in and find your picture. If you grew up in Renton or went to school here, you will no doubt see familiar faces when you eat here.

The plates are large and you get a lot of food. Chips and salsa are free, but I don't think there are free refills on pop. They're pretty consistent, however out of the many years I have eaten here, I've bitten into a chicken bone and chicken skin in my burritos on occasion.

Overall, a great place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kato h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love the feeling of family here. The homemade salsa is amazing! This is our go to Mexican restaurant. It is a treat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LibbySei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing family restaurant, really good prices for the servings you get!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I been coming to LaFuentes for a long time and recommend it to everyone, i bring out of town guest and even got quite a few co workers addicted to there food and drinks!! Service is always good, never wait, i love bringing my family for meals here and wayching th enjoy it as much as i did growing up!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julyleo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fuente also viewed

 

Been to La Fuente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing