We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good eats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spot Sports Bar and Grill

The Spot Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #23 of 299 Restaurants in Renton
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice atmosphere and good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Hung out with co workers. Had fun. Great atmosphere and awesome waitress we had. She was on it always. Pool tables, darts and video gaming. Good food and prices at happy hour

Helpful?
Thank gsteve14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Went with a small group so we could watch a hockey game and eat. I had the daily special, chicken enchiladas - the serving was generous and the food was excellent. Good service in a nice atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlynLass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised at how good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Came here with fairly low expectations, but found the food, beverages and service to be very good. Had the codfish sandwich and fries and was very satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank SlimClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has a huge menu! We were told the Monster Pizza was awesome so we tried it. It was so good, probably one of the best pizza's I have ever had. We also tried their burgers as we ordered a small pizza as an appetizer. The burgers are huge half pound burgers. The burgers were very good as well. Being from the Kansas City area we are used to some great BBQ and BBQ sauces. This place mixes up their own BBQ sauce and it is probably one of the best sauces I have ever tasted. The atmosphere at this place is awesome and the staff are all very friendly. There are pool and darts available as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mostly older crowd like we like”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place we frequent often. The food is really good, full bar, and lots of beer. There are pool tables, darts, and a few fun video games. We have always found a quiet place in the bar to relax and be able to talk without yelling even while the music is playing. It is 21 and up like all restaurant/bars here (we're from San Diego). The crowd is pretty mellow, mostly middle aged with a few younger people. I really like the vintage cigarette machine that still sells cigarettes. I don't smoke but it brings back memories of being a teenager. Staff is great and I've never had an empty glass until I was ready. Try the Burgers, yum!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSquires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spot Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Spot Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing