We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Favorite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoking Monkey Pizza

Smoking Monkey Pizza
Ranked #5 of 303 Restaurants in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We love Smoking Monkey Pizza! It's our go-to place when we want pizza or gelato. Another favorite there is the stomboli...so yummy!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShannonAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here on 5/14. We we're the only people dining in but no worries as it was an unseasonably hot May night. The pizza we ordered was olive oil based and topped with mushrooms, sausage and several cheeses. Very delicious and a superior crust. Very friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sequimgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
296 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very Nice People, Average Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The pizza crust was very, golden brown & crunchy. However, the marguerita (tomato sauce & cheese) pizza did not have enough mozzarella cheese to cover the pie. The sauce was decent, but more cheese was needed. The pepperoni pie was better. I grew up on NY pizza. Smoking Monkey Pizza couldn't compete there. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, however. There are not many tables, so it was fortunate that our group of 6 went early. Customers arriving later had to wait for a table. I suspect that most business is take-out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great PizzA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is my kind of gourmet pizza. Really good value and very tasty food. The location is in Downtown Renton. There is parking and it is almost across from the Farmer's Market.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank happysack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Too much grease”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Picked up a takeout pizza and found it too greasy for this occasional heartburn sufferer. The menu did look good. Maybe we just ordered the wrong pizza, and I'm sorry I can't remember what we got. I just remember I couldn't eat more than a couple bites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank melgrieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Smoking Monkey Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing