We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel and great service!!!!”
Review of Renton Inn

Renton Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Renton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were traveling with our soccer team and had a fantastic stay. Chip greeted us at check in at 1:00 am and was all smiles. Our room was clean and tidy, the pool was always kept clean and stocked with towels, the breakfast was amazing, the internet was fast and the staff greeted us with a smile daily. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa_vallejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

Just the very basics, room was clean and quiet, no issues at check in.

Motel is right next to some railroad tracks, with the window open I may have been able to touch one ... if one had gone past. None did. The 'Stir' restaurant is a couple of doors down, good food.

No breakfast, no one at the desk until 7AM. Leave the keys in a box.

Not cheap, but half the price of anything else within 2-3 miles.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you are doing business on the south side of Seattle. Great location and great highway access. They just put in a new workout room with new equipment, I loved it.

I had great service from the front desk and really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuck050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Went out to Seattle to visit a friend and found Renton Inn wasn't too far from the airport. The price wasn't too bad around 69 and it was just enough for a good nights sleep. The room was clean and comfortable and checkout was quick and convenient. Drop off the key and you're done. If you're not looking for anything fancy but somewhere nice this is the place.

Stayed: February 2006
Thank tripadv99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

I do a lot of business travels, alI i need is a place where i can work and get a good night rest for a fair price. Renton Inn ranks among the top of all the places i have stayed in the past. The hotel is fairly new, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly. I would definitely stay here again the next time i am in town.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ireneae2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2006

nice and clean, close to everything, a great oriental restraunt nearby called stir. also a good mexican restraunt too. and donut shop. nice hotel. but my complaint is that they charged me 109.00 per night for a room that is usually 79.95 during the seattle storm of the century. thirty dollars is a lot to add on. whew. renton inn surely lacks community spirit when it does that to its citizens. shame on you renton inn.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kiewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tacoma, WA
15
Reviewed January 19, 2004

Rooms are clean and it's pretty convenient to get to from the 405.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Renton
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renton Inn

Address: 219 Sunset Blvd N, Renton, WA 98057-5517
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Renton
Price Range: $107 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Renton Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renton Hotel Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing