We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again.”
Review of Econo Lodge Renton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Renton
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Positives: The room was clean, the pool was clean and fun for my children, free continental breakfast, close to freeway, restaurants and shoppping. Negatives: The beds were very hard and old, could feel each spring in the mattresses. The toilet ran all night and multiple calls to the front desk to correct the problem went unanswered. My daughter and I went downstairs to see if anyone was in the lobby, only to discover the young man working the front desk was watching pornography on the hotel computer. I spoke to the manager about this the following morning, and he said that young man is his son, he is a good boy and would never do anything like that. He said he always answers the phone when it rings as well, so there's no way my phone calls were unanswered all evening. He told me he would speak to him to get his side of the story and call me back. I received no such phone call, and he has yet to return my phone calls. Would we stay here again? No. Way.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoWA148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

I'm sorry to hear about your stay,

We have reviewed the surveillance camera of the front desk at the time and date in question and found nothing out of the ordinary. The front desk agent, Chol, did try calling you the next day but he got no answer. If you have any other further questions or comments feel free to email us at Econolodgewa148@gmail.com

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

In contrast to some of the other reviews, I found our stay here quite acceptable and I would return. It is far less expensive than downtown Seattle and the commute was not bad. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and when we requested a different room away from the traffic noise of I-405 the request was granted with no trouble. The room was decent and clean, bare-bones but then that was what I sought and paid for, a place to bunk without paying for a lot of extras. Breakfast was just empty carbs, but they did offer bananas. For the money, I was quite satisfied and would return again.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the traffic noise from I 405
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTcruiser2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I took this room as all other hotels were sold out, unfortunately it turned out to be bad experience
My main concern is on bed sheet and covers they are providing which are of poor quality and they are not fresh ones.....
I had terrible sleep and add to that AC is working like ceiling fan
If you have an option please do not book here
They charge you 80 USD per day, you can try better hotels at 100 USD approx, but it is worth to go out from this place

Room Tip: Try in extended stays which are good or in baymonts inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reddyinfosys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoWA148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We do apologize about your stay and the condition of the room. In the future, we would very much appreciated if these things were brought to our attention at the front desk so we may be able to service you better. We take pride in our ability to fix and improve any issues guest have.

As for the condition of our sheets and beds, we shall double our efforts to ensure they are at their cleaniest.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here because family lives nearby. I would NOT stay here again except for the proximity to family. The first room was quiet, in the back, but the furniture and linens were OLD and the cleanliness was iffy. We HAD to come back and stay again. The second time, we got a mini-king suite (near the office) which was MUCH better--updated and cleaner. It still was not super clean: there were crumbs next to the bed, dirty hand prints on the bathroom door and key cards from a previous renter on top of the TV. I told the agent at the desk and the next day the room was cleaner. This room was updated and linens seemed higher quality. Still, for the money, I would try elsewhere if I had a choice. The pool did not seem very clean, although it was not busy at any time we were there, There is a Denny's and McDonald's across the street, and a cute little pub, Dino's, next to the hotel that has good food and is a pleasant little place to go for a drink, pizza, or dinner. Lots of Chinese patrons--I believe because the owners are Chinese--so if you need someone who speaks Chinese, you are good to go. The breakfast was slim--nothing to brag about either. I admit we went back because it was the only place even remotely close to our family.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room near the office. Eat at Dino's --the little pub next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you like to sleep with a a bed sheet that smelled like old underwear, then have the front desk tell you there's no more extra bed sheet, and have loud noises and shaky bed/like an earthquake every time someone walks by or uses the stairs, and have not so "continental" breakfast....then is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophieyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is located south of Seattle a ways and it is a good hotel. The hotel can be hard to find - it is very hard to see from the road and if you miss the turn you need to backtrack a ways. It is located by many places to eat. The rooms were standard Econo Lodge rooms and everything seemed to be in working area. There is an outdoor pool but was too cold to swim in and raining when we were there. The breakfast was good and the biggest thing they have is a waffle maker.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWMN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I specifically selected this hotel because it lists hotel....but it was closed. The rooms were nasty and not cheap. It took 10 minutes to get hot water to the room and we weren't told this upon checking in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djbouncy, General Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

We do apologize for you experience, however, I am confused by what you mean "closed," as well as the rooms being "nasty." If you had any problems with the hotel, we would of appreciated a notification as you soon as you got a problem therefore we could take care of any problems that you had.

Please let us know if the future if there any problems so we can take care of them ASAP

Thank you for your business and we hope you keep us in mind in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
4.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Renton
145 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 12 in Renton
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renton

Address: 4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Renton, WA 98056-1669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing