We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Noise Respite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Renton
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Low Noise Respite”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Extended Stay America could not have been closer to my destination, Puget Sound ESD, only a couple blocks away - and on the same side of the road. The room was so quiet, I didn't even want any background noise on in this spacious room, just the calm. There were two desks to spread-out work projects and free internet access. The color palate of bamboo was restful. My room was not one of the remodels, but the clean, simple style and full kitchen suited me very well. It was nice to drink coffee from a ceramic mug. Place settings for two are in the cupboards.

Room Tip: You can ask for one of the new remodels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurelW507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Laurel - Thank you for posting such a great review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    17
    16
    17
See reviews for
32
17
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

i have been in the Seattle-Tacoma area for 6 months in hotels with my wife and 3 children . Its been hard , staying on a budget and staying in a safe clean hotel . We checked in a the manager was very helpful and when i told her about my children and the stress they have been under. She smiled and handed me a room key . I got to the room and it was perfect . A queen bed , a real kitchen ( stove , oven , full fridge ,breakfast bar , counter space, full sink and cabinets.) A living room w/ pull out couch , recliner, flat screen tv / dvd , coffee&end tables . A real bathroom . An entry area . And room to move around . My wife loves it. We have been to many hotels with all types of people and staff and manager are very helpful, respectful , kind and understanding. The manager put me in ease when i checked in , i told here i have had some bad experiences with people fighting , partying , drug sales , people hanging around the lot .....and she let me know she does not tolerate that behavior and will have them removed. She has kept her word and my family is greatfull . Thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeandtiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My time was relaxing at this hotel and I enjoyed staying here alot more than other ESA. The bed in my rrom was very comfortable and the room was spacious and with the full kitchen I was able to enjoy some of my cooking. The people have been very nice and the shuttle service to the airport has really been nice for flying home. Would recommend staying if your in the Renton area of Washington.

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
The team and I appreciate your positive remarks. It's great to hear that our accommodations seemed exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend our hotel to anyone in need of a place to stay in the Renton area. We are extremely proud to be able to offer guests like yourself a great experience!

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was well pleased with my stay at Extended Stay, Renton, wa. I am a do it myself sort of person so I was delighted that no one came into my room to make a bed while I was away. I felt safe to leave my personal things including electronics out. The room was spacious, had a hide a bed, recliner, full size kitchen, large foyer with ample closet, generous size bathroom... I was visiting a friend in the area and there was a comfortable space to have him over. It was great. I will definitely want to stay there again on my next visit.

Ruth

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunridge6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our facility. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I prepaid for 5 nights at his hotel for our recent trip to the Seattle area. The outside of the hotel is really nice, however I can't say the same for the inside. Our room was on the first floor and the hallway smelled disgusting. I don't even know how to describe the smell, but basically we would hold our breath until we got to our room (the smell in the room was slightly better than in the hallway). The room very worn looking, the carpets were old and very dingy. The free breakfast consists of granola bars and muffins. They do have a card in the room asking for a perfect review--haha, dream on. Even though we had prepaid for our 5 nights, we spent the first night there, then moved hotels (at our cost) to the Ramada a mile a way which was much much nicer. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flutterbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you had such a negative experience. Please accept my apology. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Renton hotels

Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Was nervous staying here as some extended stays n past were not so good...this one is awesome..
Clean ..cheap...extra nice room with updated TV..everything u need to feel like a home..

Good price....front staff very helpful.. full size kitchen...nice couch... nice location...TV had lots of channels...very nice wood flooring...
Good all around place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akangel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is near South Center mall but is just off the I5 in Renton in a business park. So it is very quiet. Clean, spacious rooms, average beds. Kitchenettes. Flat screen with lots of channels. No shampoo. Price is very good on Hotwire at $43.00. No shuttle to aiport. The included breakfast is worthless.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Renton
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Address: 1150 Oakesdale Ave SW, Renton, WA 98057-5218 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Renton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing