We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is the key here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Service is the key here”
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The hotel van shuttle makes this hotel a smart buy. Free transportation to the light rail line into Seattle or the airport, or to the nearby mall and restaurants means double the savings: no reantal car needed and much cheaper room rate than downtown Seattle. Do tip the driver if you are using this service. Bar can do the most popular drinks but don't expect fancy nightclub blender drinks. Restaurant for morning breakfast is a real winner with made to order omlets, French Toast and Waffles. Front desk staff were always helpful with advise and directions. Take the free shuttle van to Dukes Oyster Bar for lunch or dinner in the nearby Mall if stying here. The chowder is outstaniding.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Port-A-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    218
    108
    52
    28
See reviews for
178
176
56
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

This hotel is convenient, very clean, staff is incredible to deal with and very accommodating. The hotel is located in a quiet area with easy access to the highways and some nice restaurants. This hotel easily compares to the Embassy Suites just up the street, is much cleaner, and is much less expensive (by almost $75 on the night I stayed) and they are much more flexible in working with your schedule. They also have a business center with a color printer that works...something I rarely find in Embassy Suites and free parking. I will always stay in this hotel if I'm staying in south seattle.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromBattleGroundWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Not being familiar with hotels in the Renton, Wa. area, I booked a room, after reading other online reviews. We were not disappointed! It is a lovely hotel, very clean, with a very accomodating staff. One of the things we loved upon arrival, were the automatic doors when you enter. This made it so easy to get our luggage into the lobby. My husband went down to the business center before 6:00 am and the person at the front desk made him some coffee. All in all, it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

My husband & I decided to go up to Seattle a day early for our flight out of SeaTac & stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton. It happened to be the opening day of the extension of the light rail to SeaTac. When informed of our plan to take the light rail to downtown Seattle, the hotel staff were very helpful, even providing free roundtrip shuttling to the light rail station at Tukwila (which is close to the hotel) to avoid potential long lines at the SeaTac station.
Overall the hotel accommodations, amenities, and services are excellent. This hotel is inexpensive and a great deal for a hotel near SeaTac. It is also a very viable choice for visiting downtown Seattle using the light rail.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globallytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Consistently Hilton. Nice room. Excellent staff. Easy drive to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, MO
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns all across the US, and the Renton location is about average. It is beginning to show it's age somewhat, but we had a very comfortable stay. Where I think they stand out, is on customer service!! We spent one night after our Alaska cruise and had 2 rooms, a king, and 2 doubles. We were able to get an early check-in to the king room, so we could drop all our bags off. The front desk girls were very accomodating, and they even printed us off a map to Mt Rainer. After we returned from dinner, we wanted to drop our rental car off at the airport, so we wouldn't have to mess with it before our flight the next morning. The guy at the front desk offered the shuttle driver to follow us over to the airport, and drop off the car. Once again, very accomodating!! The double beds are very small, if you are used to sleeping in a king. Get the room rate with the cooked to order breakfast included, it is worth the money. The airport shuttle driver was very prompt and courteous. The Hilton Garden Inn is a little off the beaten path, but the service you receive will make up for it!! I would not hesitate to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

The Hilton Garden Inn at Renton is well clear of but accessible to down town Seattle. With its excellent courtesy shuttle bus it is 15 minute run to or from the airport. 10 minutes to the fast transit rail station to down town destinations.
We used it for its access to the airport but also to explore the beautiful Olympic Mountian area with incredibly economic car ferry routes back to Seattle.
It is modern clean with very helpfull staff. The business centre with free internet access allowed airport check-ins in addition to tourist information.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Renton
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Address: 1801 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057-3364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton hotel is minutes from Seattle-Tacoma Airport (Sea-Tac) and downtown Seattle, as well as attractions such as the ShoWare Center, Starfire Sports Complex, and Seahawks Training Facility. Our Hilton Garden Inn Renton hotel offers a free airport shuttle, free WiFi spacious rooms, an on-site cafe, lounge, convenience mart, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing