We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for business. The staff was clean, check in and out was easy and parking was free. Location was decent, by a freeway and major roads. Not much near the hotel, so you would want a car. Rooms were clean and hotel was newer. Would recommend for a quick trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    216
    108
    52
    28
See reviews for
176
175
56
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I were in town to attend some baseball games at Safeco Field In Seattle but wanted to stay at a Hilton family hotel. Most of them in Seattle charged daily parking or the rooms were more than what we wanted to spend. We ended up at this hotel and can honestly say it was well worth it. It was clean, front desk personnel were very helpful and welcomed us as Hilton Honors guests. Location was good (15-20 min to Safeco) dependent on traffic and 10 min from Sea-Tac airport. We made use of their workout room and their business area to print boarding passes. Although they had a small restaurant inside the hotel, we did not partake of any meals there so can’t critique on the price nor quality of the food. A few exits down the highway, there was a shopping mall which offered several stores and restaurants to choose from. The only thing out of the ordinary was there was a power outage one evening at the hotel that lasted about 5 hours due to rain and wind storms. Emergency lighting typically don’t have battery life to last that long so the front desk had a supply of flashlights they were offering the guests should they want to venture to their rooms and back to the lobby. The lobby had minimal lighting and the fireplace was an inviting and warm place for some to “sit it out”. It appeared some folks attempted to “check out” and ask for a refund but had difficulty due to making arrangements through a travel website such as Expedia and Travelocity. This did not deter us from continuing to enjoy our vacation nor a desire to locate to another hotel. We simply left and had a wonderful Italian dinner at Marianna’s in their small downtown area. By the time we returned, all power had been restored. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Agree with many to ask for a room on a higher level towards the rear of the hotel and away from elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Going through Priceline to get our tickets we soon discovered all guests are not created equal. In finding out that there were smoking rooms at this hotel, we could not get a non-smoking room guaranteed to us and it all seemed to boil down to us using Priceline.
On the brightside we did get a non-smoking room but be advised this hotel has nothing close within walking distance for the average walker.
Does have a restaurant, ok prices for basically being a monoploy and the food we had was ok
Might be a good place if travelling through but am sure you can get a little cheaper and closer to more food options.
I would not stay there again, but it looked to have a nice pool and overall the staff were friendly
To isolated for my tastes and not as close to Southcenter Mall as expected.

Room Tip: Priceline use will not get you a non-smoking room, call direct and that will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rons1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great hotel and location to stay at when you don't want to be in the middle of everything, but want easy access to the rest of the greater Seattle area. Parking is free, area is quiet, hotel is clean, most of the staff is friendly and accomodating. Did get one person on the phone when calling to the front desk who was a bit snippy this last time around, which surprised me greatly. This was the first and only unsatisfying experience with this location. Hopefully the last. Wish that there was a complimentary breakfast however. Have stayed many times, and will continue to most likely stay there in the future since we travel to Seattle often for quick getaways and shopping trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirandola
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Hotel was convenient to Seatac for an early departure and had easy access to Issaquah for the Salmon Days Festival and to Seattle for day trips. There is not a lot in the vicinity of the hotel though. The staff was friendly and helpful and the internet service was fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank medolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koeln, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and chose it because of its convinient location to the airport, the very good pricing for Seattle and because it is more a big house then a typical hotel skyskraper.
The room was big and clean and the staff at reception always helpfull. We also enjoyed the pool and the shuttle service took us to one of the restaurants nearby which we got recommended by the staff an which was awesome! The second night we had dinner at the restaurant and here there is quite a bit of room for improvement in menu, food preparation and service. The breakfast buffet is also pretty small for a hotel from a big chain like the Hilton (no fresh cereals for ex.) but then, for everyone that complains here about it, it is marked as being a 3 star hotel, and for that rating it is excellent! Remember, you get what you pay for, and there are plenty of more expensive Hiltons in town :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussi_traveller_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We loved this hotel, because of comfortable beds and pillows, cleanliness and small amenities. The shuttle driver was the best we have ever had. He was a very classy individual and obviously educated. The ride was lovely, and he was great. The rooms were huge, and there was coffee always brewing in the lobby. At night we enjoyed a cookie from the lobby, and in the morning there was fruit for the start of the day. The rooms were very quiet. The only negative is that my mother said the shower was difficult for her to use. The desk clerks were slightly formal, it would have been nice if they could have been a bit more relaxed. I will stay here again, wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Renton
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Address: 1801 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057-3364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton hotel is minutes from Seattle-Tacoma Airport (Sea-Tac) and downtown Seattle, as well as attractions such as the ShoWare Center, Starfire Sports Complex, and Seahawks Training Facility. Our Hilton Garden Inn Renton hotel offers a free airport shuttle, free WiFi spacious rooms, an on-site cafe, lounge, convenience mart, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing