We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“company trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

i enjoyed my stay at the hilton it was quiet and very relaxing i would most definatly stay at a hilton again for personal as well a bussiness trips the staff was helpful and accomidating the room was comfortable and clean and very modern i would refer the hilton to friends and relatives

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 754 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Having left a previous hotel due to room, we tried this hotel to have one near to the airport , we had selected this one to get a 1st floor handicap room and had even done the additional amount option to get our request. We were very disappointed in the front desk staff as they had not honored the handicap room on first floor and wanted to give us one on the 3rd floor. Consequently, we had to argue with them in order to get a King bed room on the first floor at all, near to an entrance. In addition, the internet wouldn't work as they had the internet still showing 3rd floor room number, so took many times to get that corrected. We had a request in our profile for extra pillows, and I made a special call to request additional pillows, after 2 hours, I walked to the front desk and asked for them again. Finally, they arrived. We decided to use room service, and were told that the restaurant was very busy but we were fine with the 45 minute wait. However, the hamburger pictured on the menu was nowhere near the actual item that arrived. The hamburger was a flat patty with edges very black, middle a grey color, a single portion of lettuce leaf, 2 thin strips of onion, and smear of cheese on the top of the burger. The item pictured was shown as thick with generous accompaniment of cheese, etc. The fries and dessert were fine, my soup was supposed to be tomato-basil with a dollop of sour cream in it, but what arrived was a very thin tomato soup with no cream evident. The charge for this meal was very expensive for the quality of the food. Bed sagged in the middle, and if you got near the edge would fall off the bed, not happy with the bed, but at least the a/c worked properly. Our question is why offer an option for paying additional, but can't even honor the request for a King 1st floor room even if not a handicap accessible one, without an argument?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff made this one of my most favorable visits in a long time. They were excellent, very personable, friendly, and competent. My trips in the shuttle were quick and enjoyable because of the conversations with the driver. Stopping at the front desk after a long day was something to look forward too because the staff was engaging.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff was very welcoming and warm from the minute we walked in the door. It was one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel. The staff in the restaurant was wonderful along with the front desk. We used the fitness facilities and it was extremely clean. The pool and hot tub were kept at a perfect temperature. We will definitely be back next time we are in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay! The front desk staff are welcoming and will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. I have had occasion to ask for directions, recommendations for restaurants, shuttle to and from airport and am always made to feel like I am truly a valued guest. The restaurant staff are also friendly, helpful and eager to please. The rooms have mini refrigerators, coffee, and great free wi-fi and are very comfortable. You get a great value for the cost but the customer service will keep you coming back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is absoltely wonderful, from the front desk to housekeeping. They were friendly and just a nice people. Even the hotel guest speaks to everyone and I was just all smiles. The room that was give to us was really nice and spacious, but to close to the elevator and when i ask to have a different room, they humbly oblige with a smile, the beds were a california king with sevral pillows and a refrigerator and microwave that looked fairly new. This was one of the most spacious room I've been in except the suites, but I can say I would come again. Just loved it, and the gym worked properly, this is a good place, excuse me great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msdvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This visit was to bring the family down to go swimming and shopping. The pool was great and the hot tub was very relaxing. The staff and the service is what keeps us coming back. Everyone is friendly and they treat you like family. We couldn't ask for a better stay. We will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Washington at Seattle’s Southport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 12 in Renton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Address: 1801 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98057-3364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: $90 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton hotel is minutes from Seattle-Tacoma Airport (Sea-Tac) and downtown Seattle, as well as attractions such as the ShoWare Center, Starfire Sports Complex, and Seahawks Training Facility. Our Hilton Garden Inn Renton hotel offers a free airport shuttle, free WiFi spacious rooms, an on-site cafe, lounge, convenience mart, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing