We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room. Don't eat at the restaurant. It's a typical hotel bad food place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful room. Don't eat at the restaurant. It's a typical hotel bad food place.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It's everything you would want in a place to stay. Good location, friendly service, really super room in every way including refrigerator, microwave, adjustable mattress firmness. It has a very nice snack room with a good variety of items. Convenient procedures for in and out. Reasonable parking area close to hotel. I certainly will return for more stays.

Room Tip: look up the hotel on the web and make your reservation on the web. Do NOT just walk in or you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEONARD P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    215
    108
    51
    28
See reviews for
176
173
56
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herriman, UT
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great hotel. Very clean. Stayed here while my husband was in recovery for Lazik at King Lazik. Get on the mend in style. I would highly recommend staying here. Nice & Quite. the breakfast was yummy and the wait staff was just wonderful. Best service at a hotel so far this year. Really enjoyed the delicious cookies at night at the front desk. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401StephanieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is immaculate, The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. The king beds have a system of firmness adjustment. A nice touch. There is also a variety of pillows on the bed.another nice touch. The front desk staff are all excellent, cordial and very helpful. Thank you Kanut ! The restaurant is average, but a good average. There are some servers that are very good.
Enjoy !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nili99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wonderful staff and wonderful service! Lovely room & very quite. Nice hot tub and pool for relaxing. Shuttle service to & from local restaurant was fantastic. We were tired & didn't know the area so being delivered and picked up was a heaven sent service. Will stay here again!

Jana K.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This stay wasn’t a bad stay at all. We chose this hotel to the close proximity to the Starfire soccer complex for a tournament that we were attending. Although the hotel staff was exceptionally wonderful and the facility itself isn’t bad at all in its self there is a smoking floor that spreads its stench in the areas that we frequented. Our guest rooms were on the 3rd floor and as far as I understand the smoking floor was on the 2nd floor so naturally we could smell smoke all night long. Guest rooms were comfortable and clean and hotel had everything that we needed. Would stay here again but would ask to be further away from the smoking floor.

Thank you for a nice stay Hilton Garden inn Renton/Seattle

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room or to be placed far away from the smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This truly was an experience worth sharing. Every attention to detail was taken care of at this hotel. I have never felt more valued as a customer. The staff must of been hand picked. I'm here with a group of 5 others and we all feel the same way. Well done Hilton and Thank you. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Every door in the room opens into the other doors dumb layout, however the hotel is great the service was great. The the food was ok a bit overpriced but the staff went out of the way to satisfy everyone. If I passsed through this area again I would stay again.

Room Tip: They all seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Renton
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Address: 1801 E Valley Rd, Renton, WA 98057-3364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton hotel is minutes from Seattle-Tacoma Airport (Sea-Tac) and downtown Seattle, as well as attractions such as the ShoWare Center, Starfire Sports Complex, and Seahawks Training Facility. Our Hilton Garden Inn Renton hotel offers a free airport shuttle, free WiFi spacious rooms, an on-site cafe, lounge, convenience mart, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing