We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

First, I picked this place because it was in a good location, Renton. We needed to be able to get into Seattle, Bellveue and then South WA so I picked this place.
Check in was easy, we were out all day so we didn't check in until 9pm. We got the room I had asked for, nonsmoking king, we had room 114 on the first floor. It was close to the pool too, so that worked out.
The room was very clean and nice, the bed was awesome. They had an adjustable pick your sleep style mattress...kinda like a sleep number. Microwave and fridge. Bathroom products were bath and body works and neutrogena.
When we booked we book with breakfast too. That was good, they will make you omelets, pancakes or eggs to order...or here are eggs, potatoes, bacon sausage to pick from the buffet, fruit, oatmeal. Waffles! It was a good meal to start our day with.
If we go back to Renton we would stay here again as it was a good stay. I think we booked at 119.00 a night, off their website. and a lot of hotels in the area were about the same price. Oh wireless was complimentary! Which when looking at other hotels for the same price you would have to pay for. So this was good and it worked out great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_17kisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 759 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

A very convenient property to be at prior to a trip leaving Seatac airport. The complimentary shuttle will pick you up at the airport and also take you to the train into the city for a 30 minute ride to Seattle. The property has all the amenities you would want, but is a little isolated from walking to restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meisterporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Upon check in we were informed by the night "manager, Knute" that we had booked a king size bed and it was a smoking room. However, we were 4 adults and non of us smoked. Knute informed us that there was nothing he could do "because of the price you paid - you get what's left". We had booked our room a week in advance. The manager was rude, did not try to problem solve or give us any options but to go elsewhere. We were told to "take it up with Priceline". We were willing to sleep on rollaways as it was late and company had just arrived from the east coast and they had none. He stated there were "no other rooms available so I don't know what to tell you", Knute said. He is definitely in need of some customer service training!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank moimagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnGM11, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

I appreciate your candid review of your recent visit to our property. I apologize for the miscommunication between our system and the website with which you booked your room and for the resulting incorrect room assignment. Meeting your expectations of comfort and safety are my highest priority for our guests. While room type requests cannot be met every time, I have reviewed your comments with our front desk team and know that beyond the room assignment, the real issue was the way we handled the situation. Please know that having shared your comments with our team, we will be undergoing a customer service refresher course to emphasize the importance of making sure our guests know they are valued and respected. I invite you to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so that we may show you the service and value you deserve. Please call our property directly so that we have more control over the rooms types and smoking preference you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This airport is very close to the airport and great eating establishments, both within 5 mn. The hotel had fresh, hot cookies upon check-in, with a large bottle of lemon-flavored water. the desk service was excellent, and the room clean. There is a nice pool and a hot tub as well.

Room Tip: pay close attention to rooms, as some only have doulbe beds - not queen size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avocadoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

As many others have said the staff here is great. Front desk, drivers, housekeeping, servers, cooks, they are all very nice and friendly.

Rooms were very clean. Prices were reasonable for the quality of the area.

A few negatives. The shuttle does not run 24 hours, while many nearby hotels do. The fitness center was clean but it had a strange layout, almost as if to compensate for missing equipment. And I know they had smoking rooms on the 2nd floor I could smell them. This is 2012 who still has smoking rooms?

All in all good hotel and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Don't stay on 2nd Floor it smells like smoke. Other floors smell fine (we checked).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnockOut255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Clean rooms, very quiet. Nice indoor pool, spa and workout area. Cookies hot and fresh at 5:00 daily. We got the bed and breakfast package which included a hot cooked breakfast for everyone in the room, and it was great and well worth the savings. This is a great place to stay if you want to save some money and get some extra space while visiting Seattle.

Great, friendly staff at the front desk. Close to the lightrail station if you want to park there for free and ride downtown to avoid Seattle parking messes!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the pool, exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asherzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Rooms - as described, well appointed, clean. Bed - comfortable. Wi-fi signal a bit inconsistent, but usually OK (or switch to AT&T network).
Breakfast - great choice and a good start to the day.
Shuttle bus - a huge bonus if you don't have a car. It will take you to the airport, guide you to Rental Returns if necessary, deliver you to Tukwila station for the light train into town ($4.50 return) or collect you when you phone. This made our last 2 days so pleasant, having returned our rental car at the end of a 10-day road trip - we went into Seattle and didn't need to worry about parking (exorbitantly expensive!)or traffic (busy).
Pool/spa - we had it to ourselves each night. Hotel info says it closes at 11pm, sign on the wall said 10pm, but no-one rushed us out for 10pm. Huge piles of warm towels in the spa - great.
Only criticism - dinner on our first night. If our waitress had paid as much attention to our order as she did to her colleagues she may have got the order right. This resulted in 4 adults receiving main courses at different times - not ideal. Choice was limited - 2 or three offerings were 'off' - and when did a hotel ever run out of ice cream? Surely someone could have used their initiative and run out to the local supermarket? Also the apple pie - requested hot - had to be returned to be...heated!
Excluding dinner, this stay would get 10/10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank half-full55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenInnGM11, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and for providing positive feedback on your recent stay with us in Renton. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our shuttle service, pool & spa. I sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had with our dinner service. I apologize that your groups meals were staggered and not the quality expected. We have recently introduced a new menu and although our lunch feedback has been very favorable, it sounds as if we could use some better timing during the dinner meal period. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Director as well as our service and culinary staff to better serve our guests in the future. I look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area I would love for you to stop back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Renton hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Washington at Seattle’s Southport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 12 in Renton
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Address: 1801 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98057-3364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: $88 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton hotel is minutes from Seattle-Tacoma Airport (Sea-Tac) and downtown Seattle, as well as attractions such as the ShoWare Center, Starfire Sports Complex, and Seahawks Training Facility. Our Hilton Garden Inn Renton hotel offers a free airport shuttle, free WiFi spacious rooms, an on-site cafe, lounge, convenience mart, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing