We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We've stayed at this particular Hilton Garden Inn several times. It is a little off the beaten path but not terribly so. The staff is one of the friendliest I've encountered in my many years of travel. The rooms come with mini-fridges & microwaves which is a nice touch if you're staying for several days. The hot tub & pool (indoor) are nice touches. there is a restaurant on-site which has a varied menu. Especially like the breakfast to start my day. All in all, great value for the money paid. The hotel does have free shuttle service to the airport & within 5 miles. Free parking too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSinceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    184
    96
    44
    23
See reviews for
144
152
44
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed 2 nights over a weekend. The property met and exceeded all the standards of a HGI. I would return without hesitation.

PROS:

--quiet setting next to 3 other hotels. Free parking--lots of spaces

--wonderful full buffet breakfast, complimentary to Hilton gold and diamond members. The oatment "bar" had 10 toppings available--rarely seen! Cooked to order eggs and all the usual accompaniments. One of the best HGI breakfast I've seen.

--friendly and helpful staff; hot cookies at front counter each night

--wired and wireless free HSIA; FREE LOCAL CALLS!

--good fitness center; FREE SUNDAY PAPER

--VERY GOOD WEEKEND ROOM RATES

--great Asian food 2 miles away in Great Wall Shopping Center (more like a strip mall)

--OVERALL: clean, well-maintained, updated property. conveniently located off freeways

CONS:

--analog programming on HDTV

--isolated, no restaurants within walking distance, unless you count the Hotel's restaurant.

--no room safe

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXBigGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gualala, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

All as it should be. No bumps.....just smooth sailing.

Check-in was a breeze. Variety of freshly made cookies available on the front desk. Complimentary bottles of water at check-in too.

Room was clean, spacious and well tended. Bathroom was clean.

Bed was comfortable.....but after driving 12+ hours, anything would have been comfortable.

We got in rather late and the in-house restaurant was open till 10 p.m. My wife and I shared a club sandwich, fries, tossed salad.....very tasty and well presented. Table service was excellent....not overly attentive but we were well looked after.

We opted for breakfast in the same restaurant the next morning. We didn't have coupons or vouchers, but no matter, the breakfast buffet was worth the money. Excellent choices done about as well as a buffet can be without going totally overboard. You could order your omlette at the omlette station where it was made on the spot and promptly delivered to your table. Excellent mango tropical juice mixture was available on ice......nice touch.

Hotel is located very close to the Museum of Flight at Boeing Field.....highly recommended for any aerospace buff. There you can board a former British Airways Concorde and also one of the older generation 707 Air Force One planes. Also on display is one of the SR-71 Blackbirds of CIA espionage and military fame which did "somewhere around" Mach 3.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a rather quiet area......most any room should be a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trekker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Level Contributor
143 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Nice hotel but clarion down the street is just as nice for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I live an hour from the airport and when I want to avoid traffic or delays, I stay here. I have always had great front desk staff and a clean room. The queen beds are the dial a comfort. Be sure to request that. The hotel has an a la carte restaurant that is reasonable and simple. Though the hotel is in a business area, the large South Center Mall is within three miles. Unlike expensive brand hotels, this one provides extras like a bottle of water and cookies upon check in. Free internet and printing as well. Eat at Vino Restorante http://vinorestorante.com/.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmySocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the room was quite spacious. We used the shuttle service to and from the train as well as to the airport and it worked out quite well. Breakfast was fresh, including the fruit, with ample quantities of everything

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Fast and friendly check in, booked our airport shuttle right then. Cookies on the counter! Nice decor in the room, good computer work station, no problem getting online. Ergonomic chair by Mirra really comfortable, totally adjustable. Foam mattress (Garden Sleep System) has adjustment dial for firmness. Small fridge and microwave.
We were checking out early so did not try the restaurant. They also offer a Stay Fit Kit if you want to exercise in your room. Good value for a nice property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ringerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Address: 1801 E. Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton hotel is minutes from Seattle-Tacoma Airport (Sea-Tac) and downtown Seattle, as well as attractions such as the ShoWare Center, Starfire Sports Complex, and Seahawks Training Facility. Our Hilton Garden Inn Renton hotel offers a free airport shuttle, free WiFi spacious rooms, an on-site cafe, lounge, convenience mart, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton Hotel Renton
Hilton Garden Inn Renton
Hilton Renton
Renton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing