We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better values in the south Seattle area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the better values in the south Seattle area”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room was great EXCEPT for the plugged up bathtub, which had left a decent amount of residue in the tub. Quite surprised that the housekeeping staff did not wipe it out, or alert the maintenance people to take care of the issue. Unfortunately there must have been a bunch of kids on the floor above us as that is the only explanation for the insane amount of floor banging we heard until around midnight. C'mon parents, tell your kids to pipe down and freakin' relax already when you are staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    127
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
128
52
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed overnight after arriving at SEA at night. Waited for 15 minutes for the shuttle, and the ride took another 15 minutes. The room was standard SpringHill set-up, and the breakfast was just ok. Overall it is an ok hotel for families, especially if you need several beds in a room for multiple kids.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WilsonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed our brief one night stay at the Springhill Suites in Renton. We were impressed with the large room in which the bedroom is separate from the sitting area, and the toilet/bath/shower is separate from the wash basin. There was a separate work desk and a kitchen area with sink, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was very well presented with fresh berries and fruit, scrambled eggs and sauteed potatoes with sausage, peppers and onions. Our host was quick to provide some restaurant suggestions as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before heading to the Seattle airport the following morning. We were at the hotel for about 12 hours or so, but really enjoyed the stay. The room was spacious, and clean with a comfortable bed. Upon check-in, we asked which local restaurants delivered food to the hotel and front desk clerk recommended a really great pizza place. We ordered and the food was just delicious. When leaving for the airport, the shuttle driver took us early rather than waiting for the scheduled departure since we were the only ones scheduled on the shuttle. The few extra minutes were quite helpful to us given the amount of time it takes to get through the Seattle airport. The rest of the staff we encountered were very customer service orientated, which made our stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Looks like a newer hotel. The free breakfast is better than most, with scrambled eggs and sausage every day. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is a short drive from many restaurants at the Westfield Mall. The front desk staff is pleasant and they will tell you exactly how to get there. But if you don't have a car you won't find anything within walking distance.

Traffic is horrible during rush hours on the 405. I usually stay further north for that reason. If you are going to Bellevue in the morning leave early. Otherwise going into Seattle isn't that bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jammu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was clean, comfortable and basically just right for us. The free breakfast is "meh". I only had it one of the 3 mornings we stayed. Think toast, bagels, yogurt..ect. The 3 stars is mainly because it's a freakin hassle that they lock every door to get inside after dark except the front lobby. This means after you get back from whatever attractions and sight seeing you have done all day, you will probably park behind the hotel & have to tote your self all the way around the building to get inside. Pretty inconvenient. I've never stayed at a hotel that did this. They said it was for safety reason. You still have to scan your key to get inside on the other doors so that makes no sense to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quidrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We traveled to Seattle/Renton for a soccer tournament over Labor Day Weekend and stayed at this hotel as a team. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite. The rooms were spacious. The beds were comfortable. The bedding and towels were soft and having a mini fridge and microwave are SO nice when spending 3 days anywhere!

The breakfast was decent and what was expected for a continental breakfast. The Sunday brunch left a little to be desired. My only suggestion would be to have access to hot chocolate or cider for the younger, non-coffee/tea drinkers. All in all, a minor disappointment.

The hotel was located near the fields which is what was important for our stay. It also provided easy access to the freeway into downtown Seattle. The hotel even offers free shuttle to the airport where you can hop on the monorail into downtown Seattle for $5.00 and not have to pay the expensive parking available close to tourist attractions.

The pool is always a great amenity for the kids and even when returning from a late game, there was always a parking spot to be found.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and don't have anything to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Renton
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing