We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Omak, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and had great experience after staying in downtown Seattle. Very quiet location and parking and wireless internet is free as well as breakfast so makes for good value. Comfortable beds with plenty of space in the room. Even had 2 flat screen TV's. Friendly staff .

Room Tip: I don't think there would be a bad room in this hotel but we enjoyed our upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    130
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
130
53
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, BC Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have never stayed in any hotel where the breakfast selection was less on a weekday compared to a weekend. On the weekend breakfast was plentiful. Fresh pineapple, fresh strawberries, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage. Come Monday morning...Wow! What happened? No waffles, no fresh strawberries, no sausages - just some hash browns with tiny bits of ground sausage here or there. Other guests were also commenting on the reduced food choices that came on Monday morning too. Not good. They even kept turning off the toaster every time someone used it, which was totally annoying.

Given that the breakfast was reduced on weekdays we were so glad we didn't stay any extra days during the week, because the rate was almost double compared to the weekend for less breakfast.

As per the other reviews, fridges seem to be a problem in this hotel. First our fridge didn't work when we brought food home late in the evening, so we ended up eating it all. The next day we complained to the front desk, then they fixed the fridge and it worked, then it didn't work and then it came on again and when we went to get out our bottle of water, it was half ice. Complained about the fridge again.

One day my husband went to turn on the shower and the maid had loosened the shower head while she was cleaning it and it was spraying out everywhere from the connection. Past that point, she didn't clean the shower for the next two days. Everything was as we left it, including empty shampoo bottles with the lids open.

Overall, we found the hotel to be relatively clean and friendly, the beds are on the firmer side even though it was a pillow top mattress. Something to keep in mind if you have back issues and require a softer mattress.

The hotel pool is small, it is really more of a wading pool than for swimming lengths.

On the fence whether we would stay at this hotel again or not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travels_frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here at the start of our 2nd USA roadtrip (West Coast Pacific route). Location was ok, quiet, easy to find and only 10mins to good restaurants. We had a nice room, aircon etc etc. Breakfast was ok, typical chain hotel buffet.

Receptionist was lovely, really helpful and pleasant. Car parking was plentiful. Hotel is 1 hour from Boeing Future of Flight, and only 20 mins into Seattle centre.

We are fussy travellers but liked and rated this hotel....no complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJacqM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night before our flight out on Sunday morning. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport and being sitauted offsite from the airport resulted in significant savings. The rooms were large, clean and have a kitchenette. This is a great option if you're going to the SEATAC airport or staying for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mljax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We just came from being at a wedding and was flying back next day. So we chose SpringHill Suites in Renton which is 30 min from Seattle Airport. It was very nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable and all was clean. Liked their warm hot tub and warm swimming pool which was inside and closed off to keep heat in and cold out. We missed the breakfast since we were up before it was open and had an early flight to catch. Will definitely be staying at SpringHill Suites in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tellitlikeitis058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have always enjoyed our stays at the Marriott SpringHill chain for our family trips because of its adherence to a high standard in service, cleanliness and comfort in its hotels. This Renton SpringHill has gone through a refreshing renovation since our last visit two years ago and we had a lovely two night stay in a bright, clean room, tastefully decorated in soothing green hues. The staff was courteous and friendly and the breakfast was generous, both in terms of selection and quantity. We found access to the I 405 easy and had no problems finding major shopping areas nearby to spend time and money. We will definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice firm bed and a newly renovated hotel. This is great for business stay. The lobby has been redone this year creating a nice and new welcome. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. I stay in this hotel regularly on business and keep coming back. It is a great value for the area.

Room Tip: I always request a high room away from the elevator for minimal noise. Having stayed with them sever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADavis91381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Renton
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing