We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand reopening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Grand reopening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I actually toured this newly remodeled property yesterday. Though the location isn't the most convenient, they do have shuttle service on demand to take you to select destinations that are within ten to 15 minutes. The new color palette is clean and cheery. Pool and fitness area were nice for this level of hotel. We have been recommending this hotel to our clients due to the close geographic proximity to our office.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    123
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
121
47
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was at this property for 2 nights while travelling on business. The hotel is located with 3 -4 others hotels (TownPlace Suites) and 2 other non-Marriott properties.
The location is decent with enough options for food and shopping around. "The Keg" is just half a mile away. It is also only a 5-10min drive from the airport.
The property itself is very clean and looks recently renovated. There is a pool/Jacuzzi and Gym which I saw quite a few people using. The lobby, the carpets, paintings were very fancy and chic.The room itself was very clean and comfortable. I had a King bed and the LCD TV was located comfortably between the living room and bedroom, I could swivel it towards the bed in the night.
The hotel had free WiFi and breakfast. The WiFi was pretty slow and nothing special about the breakfast, it was like any other hotel.
This hotel is a block away from any big traffic, so all rooms are pretty quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I love Springhill Suites-- big rooms and nice seatin area along with 2 flat screen tv's but the rate was a little expensive for just one night. I expect to pay over $130 for a full service Marriott with nicer toiletries and amenities but not that at a lower end chain. It was clean an the bed was nice so no real big complaints. A little mold in the shower but that seems to be a common thing in hotel showers these days.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyDerbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room was very comfortable, staff was excellent and helpful. Hot breakfast in the morning. We stayed here so we would be close to the airport and it was a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, OR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel was fine. The beds comfortable, the rooms large, and the breakfast good. The only problem was during our one night stay the hotel was full of soccer players and their families/coaches...so it was NOISY! Lots of hallway noise, stomping from above rooms etc.....the doors are thin so you could hear everything. So be sure and check to see if there is a big group of some kind staying there during your stay too. If so, I would book elsewhere if you were looking for a quiet stay. Other than that it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is totally renovated, so we had a "new" room. Our room was a double bedroom, which was spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast, this is very tastfull and lots to choose from. They got a clean pool and good fitnessroom.
Parking is free and there's a free shuttle service to and from the airport SeaTac available.
We enjoyed our stay here very much, very friendly and helpfull staff.
It made our stay in Seattle very comfortable.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jumparound65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is similar from SpringHill Suites in Hillboro. They were still renovating when we got there but we didn't encounter any problems at all. The room is big and clean. All needed amenities are provided. You just need to ask the front desk officer if you need a disposable shaver with cream, free of charge.
Free breakfast is simple but filling. The interiors are great. I slept like a baby the whole night :) Value for money!

Room Tip: Stayed at room 107. It is very near the breakfast area, swimming pool and front desk. Great for seni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Property: SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Renton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing